Khaled Hosseini The Kite Runner Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Krystyna43 By  Krystyna43    
    09.30.17

    I thought this book was going to be sooo good, instead it was quite boring.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rawdogs By  rawdogs    
    02.10.16

    This is a very good read. Very touching and sad. It is one that I will remember for a long time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • binxtheman By  binxtheman    
    09.30.14

    Very good book, didn't take me long to get through the book! I would tell others to defff try this out

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Meganelewin By  Meganelewin    
    05.12.14

    Very inspiring book! I had to read it for my senior English class

    Was this helpful?   0
  • suttondancer By  suttondancer    
    05.12.14

    Awesome book! Loved it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • stannseniors By  stannseniors    
    01.25.12

    awesome book - loved it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lorelfs1 By  Lorelfs1    
    12.07.11

    Fantastic. Moving, sad, everything you'd want in a good book. You will remeber this one always.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KainatSalami By  KainatSalami    
    08.15.11

    This would have to be one of the most greatest story ever. It was sad at times, but moving.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • basilandcatnip By  basilandcatnip    
    08.10.11

    I read this book shortly after it first came out. Its one that sticks with you in thought long after you've read it. One I'd read again in the future. My cousin was reading it and recommended it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Stef67 By  Stef67    
    05.30.11

    I picked up this book when I visited my family over a long weekend. It is so deftly written that I read it halfway through before realizing that it is not autobiographical. I recommend this book as one that is both pleasurable and painful to read- yet leaves the reader with a sense of the capacity of the human spirit.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jennyjen1234 By  jennyjen1234    
    02.10.11

    Excellent story - I could not put the book down. It made me cry and also realize how blessed I am.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Shannontish By  Shannontish    
    12.28.10

    I saw the movie first and then read the book, I was just amazed the touching story line!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rnkmom By  Rnkmom    
    11.12.10

    This was a wonderful book. A great story. Sad at times but overall I would recommend it to others.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • adawns76 By  adawns76    
    10.18.10

    This was a great story for me. It really makes you think about the world we live in and the person you want to be. I would recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tiffanyvsrobot By  tiffanyvsrobot    
    10.14.10

    great story! makes me cry everytime!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0