Kashi Go Lean Crunch Cereal Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • herbalkate By  herbalkate    
    05.08.17

    What is that bitter taste?

    I love most Kashi products but this cereal has an odd taste to it. There seems to be a very bitter grain, perhaps it is sesame, that just does not taste good and is not appropriate for a cereal. I didn't like this at all and after my first bite, which I spit out, I threw the rest of the box out to the birds to eat.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • eileenaf By  eileenaf    
    06.16.14

    I love this cereal. It stays firm and crunches til the last bite.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 2kitties By  2kitties    
    09.26.13

    I like the flavor but it can be hard to eat, especially if you have braces!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xmsmandi By  xmsmandi    
    10.10.12

    I am a huge fan of the Kashi cereals! Very good and healthy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gg2manpa By  gg2manpa    
    02.04.12

    This is my favorite cereal. Sadly though I have to really limit myself cause of a wheat intolerance. I tell everybody that this is the best one out there, especially for yogurt or dry.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • j_mosh By  j_mosh    
    12.10.11

    I love this cereal as a lower sugar, high fiber alternative to granola. The best part is, it always stays crunchy! In yogurt, in soy milk, for texture in oatmeal. Definitely one of my favorites.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • heather_80104 By  heather_80104    
    11.21.11

    This cereal fills you up!!!! I am NEVER hungry once i eat this cereal!!! Yummy!!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Carebare128 By  Carebare128    
    10.27.11

    I love this cereal but since the price has gone up I have stopped buying it.Would love if the price would come down or had at least some coupons so I could buy it again.It was delicious and kept me full all morning.I would recommend this to anyone who wants a quick delicious and filling breakfast.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bearyunique By  Bearyunique    
    09.24.11

    I always eat Kashi, but I just bought the U cereal, black currants and walnuts by Kashi. It is the best cereal I ever ate. It was worth every penny. This cereal is going to be my weekly splurge.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • theredwitch2 By  theredwitch2    
    09.19.11

    love the fresh taste of thekashi cerals but must itbe so exspensive

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pandorable By  pandorable    
    08.17.11

    I am addicted to cereal. I normally eat it 2x a day with berries mixed in. I love Kashi's Go Lean cereal's over the top crunch. It's satisfying and contains a fair amount of protein and fiber to boot. The only problem I have with it is that each serving has 13g of sugar. I usually only eat cereal with 6g or less per serving. I wish they would lower the sugar amount in this cereal.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • washingtinlady By  washingtinlady    
    03.13.11

    it is expensive, so i only get it sometimes when on sale. But it's filling! and i LOVE it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • FattyMcBoomBoom By  FattyMcBoomBoom    
    02.19.11

    I have been eating Kashi products for quite a few years. What I like about Kashi is their products are not only healthy, but they taste pretty good too. I have had the Kashi "Go Lean" Crunch products a few times. My favorite is the Honey Almond Flax. It's lightly sweetened & def has the crunch power. (Not recommended for those with sensitive teeth or gums) Also what I like about Kashi is alot of the time they will offer you a free sample box of cereal to try, just by going to their website. I have to say though, of all the Kashi "Go Lean" products, my favorite is the Kashi "Go Lean" Crisp! - Toasted Berry Crumble. SO Yummy!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cjdong By  cjdong    
    02.18.11

    This is probably one of my favorite high-protein cereals. My only complaint is its use of soy which some people may frown upon. This cereal tastes great, stays crunchy and makes a great topping for yogurt. Also, KASHI is great at offering coupons, the cost is minimized usually.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mbs615 By  mbs615    
    10.25.10

    Love this cereal..Kind of tastes like sugar snaps!

    Was this helpful?   0