John Frieda Luxurious Volume Thickening Shampoo | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Marie12345 By  Marie12345    
    07.21.13

    John Frieda Luxurious Volume Full Splendor Shampoo is wonderful. It makes a rich, creamy lather and feels so good when you rub it onto your scalp. It rinses off easily and makes your hair feel super clean. It doesn't dry your hair or scalp out though. It just feels good (normal). After you dry your hair, it feels so much fatter and fuller. It's like it plumps up skinny/fine hair. I have baby fine hair and as I've aged, I've lost some hair. This product fluffs up the hair I do have and makes it feel so much thicker and fuller. My hair also styles well when I use this shampoo. It's just an all around great product! I would recommend it to anyone but especially women who have fine, thin hair or just have flat lifeless hair that they want to feel thicker and fuller. It also leaves my hair soft and fresh smelling. The smell isn't too strong though. Since trying John Freida products, I've fallen in love with them!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hershey_kiss0607 By  hershey_kiss0607    
    06.11.09

    i would like to try this....

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • 123zulu78 By  123zulu78    
    03.12.09

    I love all of the John Frieda products on the market. I use the shampoos and conditioners. They make my hair very shiny with volume. I use coupons when I can to save money, but this product line is very high quality.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Nholla By  Nholla    
    03.08.09

    I really do love The John Frieda line especially the frizz ease products

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bransonbel By  bransonbel    
    03.07.09

    I LOVE this stuff. It actually does what it says- my hair is getting thinner and limp as I have gotten into my 40's and most extra volume shampoos/conditioners just weigh my hair down. I found it at KMart for 50% off several weeks ago so got 2 good size bottles for about $6.50. Target's price is a little better but seems to be out of it every time I am looking for it. I would highly recommend it, too.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • babsywabs By  babsywabs    
    03.05.09

    I haven't tried this particular variety, but I regularly use the John Frieda shampoo and conditioner for red hair. I'm getting to 'that age' where my hair is starting to go gray and a little limp. The John Frieda products really do seem to add shine. Plus, they are available at Walmart at a very reasonable price.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mchakir By  mchakir    
    03.04.09

    great shampoo for think hair

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • speterson70 By  speterson70    
    03.03.09

    I am so glad I tried this shampoo and conditioner. It really does create volume. I love it! Would recommend to anybody that has thin hair and wants more volume. Great product.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *