Jane Green Jemima J | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • bluejay92 By  bluejay92    
    02.24.11

    i havent read this book would want to read it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • aboyce89 By  aboyce89    
    02.21.11

    I was informed of this book by a friend who encouraged me to read it, and I am very glad I did! I loved how it followed the character of Jemima as she totally transformed herself and essentially got a chance to start over as a new person in a new place where nobody knew her. I thought it was rather realistic, and really enjoyed the twist where Jemima found out that maybe what she thought she wanted...wasn't what she wanted at all, and wasn't what she thought it would be. I would definitely recommend this book.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cocojoy By  cocojoy    
    02.18.11

    I have read this book a few times and about to read it again! It's an amazing book and has very great life lessons even if it's not entirely true.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • laurie32712 By  laurie32712    
    02.18.11

    I read this book a while ago and since then I have read all of her books. I think she is great!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mitbrooks By  mitbrooks    
    02.08.11

    This was the 1st Jane Green book that I read. It was fabulous. It made me an instant Jane Green fan.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • xxxbocxxx By  xxxbocxxx    
    08.16.09

    Love, Love, Love this book. I read it when I was 17 I think. I cant believe the twist!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • laurenjc By  laurenjc    
    08.11.09

    Agreed, love this book! After reading this, I read the rest of her books! All good, but this is definitely a personal fave!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • susanvub By  susanvub    
    07.09.09

    I adore this book. I think I have read it 4 times and would read it again for sure. Jane Green is a great author. She has many other books that are worth checking out, but I think anyone who has felt insecure about herself would relate to this book! I have recommended it many times, and everyone has liked it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • aMUSEme By  aMUSEme    
    05.29.09

    I love this book, too! I was cleaning out my bookcase this past weekend and came across it and can barely wait to read it for the 5th time! It totally is a dream for any girl who's had serious weight problems. :0)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Cfunk3 By  Cfunk3    
    05.29.09

    Great read about a girl who turns from an ugly duckling to a swan! It's pure fantasy and wort every page! I love author Jane Green and this is my all time favorite book by her. I've read it over and over again! Especially great summertime read!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *