How The Grinch Stole Christmas Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • pokeywinkel15 By  pokeywinkel15    
    08.19.21

    I love all the Grinch movies. I love to watch them with my kids at Christmas time. The Grinch always reminds me of Christmas and how I love to celebrate it with friends and family.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • klassic By  klassic    
    08.19.21

    One of Our Family Favorites

    One of our family favorites. We loved seeing the set props at Universal. Was a real highlight. Jim Carrey is great in this. We always like the great big bite of the onion and deodorant.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jagerwench By  jagerwench    
    08.19.21

    One of my favorites

    I have seen this many times. The acting is great and it is a wonderful movie for the whole family for the holidays!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rosalbamomoftwo By  Rosalbamomoftwo    
    04.22.21

    Kids favorite

    One of the top christmas family movies we see it many many times during the holidays kids love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Neen215 By  Neen215    
    08.27.18

    Best Christmas Movie HANDS DOWN!

    Nothing gets me into the Christmas Spirit quicker than How The Grinch Stole Christmas. I've loved this movie ever since it 1st came out, as a kid. Now I get to share my love for it with my two babes. It always comes on around Christmastime, and I get to snuggle up on the couch with my two little loves while we watch Jim Carrey perform one of his best roles- The Grinch. He plays his character as The Grinch PERFECTLY. The entire movie is full of clever comedic moments, vivid imagery and really beautiful decor. It's A must see! Great for all ages. Timeless Classic that never gets old.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Littleainsley By  Littleainsley    
    11.13.17

    Great Christmas film

    This movie is a Christmas favorite for the full family my young kids love it and I highly recommend it nothing better than the grinch that stole Christmas 🎄

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Belleofthelight By  Belleofthelight    
    11.11.17

    Holiday Fun In A Film

    Cinematography at it's best. This movie really evokes every child's fantasy of what the North Pole looks like. Vivid imagery and beautiful decorations...truly breathtaking. Cindy Loo is so sweet she breaks your heart. Not as much as the Grinch's childhood story though. I actually cried...and you may too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • amandanicole0309 By  amandanicole0309    
    10.07.17

    this is my favorite movie to watch around Christmas time!Tradition to watch with the family!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • summernicole8 By  summernicole8    
    09.11.17

    I love this movie! So well directed, wonderful for all ages.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Stephyycakess24 By  Stephyycakess24    
    08.11.17

    this is a really good christmas kid movie!!! i really do recommend this movie :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LeanettaScott By  LeanettaScott    
    03.20.17

    Christmas Family Night Movie

    This is a must watch every year at house during the holidays. It's not really the holidays unless we look at this at least once on one of the many channels it comes on. My son 8, loves it. He always records it or something because he just has to see it. I don't mind it though because we snuggle together and eat popcorn and cookies til bedtime.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • alyssasue86 By  alyssasue86    
    08.11.16

    Love this story. Jim Carrey usually takes things a little over the top, as he did with this movie, but still a great family Christmas movie!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kellymcc35 By  Kellymcc35    
    05.03.16

    great Christmas movie

    Jim carry is hilarious in his movie. He definitely made the movie better than the cartoon version. I liked all the acting and storyline. Very good Christmas movie!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Greatladysub5 By  Greatladysub5    
    05.01.16

    My favorite movie to watch . love watching it at Christmas time. Sitting drinking my hot chocolate.. Teach you a great lesson in life. How to treat people

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ohjaysusabbiie By  Ohjaysusabbiie    
    04.27.16

    Wonderful movie

    This movie is an amazing movie to watch during the Christmas season, well, any season. Jim Carrey is an incredible actor and he really brought "The Grinch" to life. This became a new tradition in our family, we watch it every Christmas eve and Christmas day. Really enjoyable and funny.

    Was this helpful?   0