Hawaiian Tropic Sheer Touch Creme Lotion Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Meaganalora By  Meaganalora    
    10.29.16

    Great scent!

    Love the scent of this sunscreen! It last a few hours before needing to reapply. It is not very greasy and is easy on eyes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • livelove61364 By  livelove61364    
    08.15.16

    Smells like heaven in a bottle

    I absolutely adore this stuff!!! I think it absorbs into the skin really well. There are spray versions of this product, but I prefer the lotion because they last longer.My absolute favorite lotion to use! Not only does it cover well, but the smell is scentsational! My new go to sunscreen.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Charrlit By  Charrlit    
    06.25.16

    Great moisturizer + sunscreen!

    Really like this sunscreen because it doesn't smell like chemicals and it also has two functions! It's a moisturizer and a sunscreen all in one. I also think it absorbs into the skin really well. Really glad I bought this!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TRINIIDOL By  TRINIIDOL    
    08.19.15

    ive tried many different types of sunscreen this was one of the bad ones the only thing it has going for it is the smell its a beautiful sent i like it alot but as for performance noooo. i rubbed it on and within less than half hour while in the sun i started to tan i was shocked and angry. the lotion however was way better than banana boat thick oily texture and the bottle was really comfortable to squeeze compared to others but protection was not great! if they improve on there protection this product will be amazing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Gabbin By  Gabbin    
    07.13.15

    The smell of this lotion rocks (it doesn't smell clinical like so many others do). I used it a lot while lifeguarding, and in a 6 hour shift I only had to reapply once and didn't get burned. It also doesn't glop up often. The only thing to look out for is the cap- this brand in general seems to have fairly flimsy caps that break off easily, which can either dry out the lotion or make a real mess in whatever bag you're carrying it in.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kunis20 By  Kunis20    
    06.15.15

    It's a good lotion based sun care product. The smell like is good. It does the job

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jdupree56 By  jdupree56    
    08.18.14

    Perfect for maintaing a tan. There are spray versions of this product, but I prefer the lotion because they last longer. Smell is fantastic and gender neutral, just a good fresh tropic smell. Not runny and easy to apply.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jenster11 By  jenster11    
    08.01.14

    My absolute favorite lotion to use! Not only does it cover well, but the smell is scentsational! My skin looks so smooth and feels so soft while being protected! Highly recommend !

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SueSue516 By  SueSue516    
    06.17.14

    I have been using Hawaiian Tropic products for years and have always loved the smell, feel, consistency and efficiency of all their products- this is no exception!! My new go to sunscreen is the HT Sheer Touch Crème Lotion :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lnpranch By  lnpranch    
    06.17.14

    This is my favorite sunscreen of all time! If you haven't tried the Hawaiian Tropic Sheer Touch products then you need 2. They are amazing!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 87rbbjef By  87rbbjef    
    05.06.13

    This is really good lotion.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cheselius By  cheselius    
    05.06.13

    I just bought two bottles of this and used it yesterday in 90 degree weather. No sunburn and I didn't feel all sticky from using it. It's the best sunblock and the smell is wonderful. I only use Hawaiian Tropics sunscreen.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • floridamag By  floridamag     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.01.12

    Loved got nice smell and give me nice golden color

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SchottlerC By  SchottlerC    
    08.07.12

    My children love this sunscreen. The scent is fresh and gentle and they don't feel greasy and sticky after using it! This is a big plus for me as mom because the fight to get sunscreen on them just became a little easier!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hgoncalves By  hgoncalves    
    10.26.11

    I love this sunscreen! My skin doesn't feel as sticky as it does with other brands. The scent is really great too! I use the SPF 30, though.

    Was this helpful?   0