Hasbro Candy Land Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Lonakay By  Lonakay    
    03.24.21

    Such a fun game to introduce your Young children to board games. I used to get so excited when I was winning! I love this game, has been around forever!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lisa619 By  lisa619    
    03.14.21

    Fun game with family

    Candy land is a cute game for a family to play with their children.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • donnalee2001 By  donnalee2001    
    03.10.21

    Family Fun Game

    Candy Land is easy and fun. My kids and grand kids love playing it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • morganA1 By  morganA1    
    03.03.21

    only giving 3/5 stars because i can never keep track of all the tiny little pieces

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kugrad2005 By  kugrad2005    
    03.01.21

    Fun for everyone

    I loved this game as a little girl and i still love it today

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DsOpinion By  DsOpinion    
    02.26.21

    American Favorite

    This game is a classic and an all time american favorite! My childhood would have been VERY boring without it! Great for 5 and up!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sherylkelley7 By  Sherylkelley7    
    02.25.21

    a family favorite

    Candy land is a all time american favorite in all households. Always fun to pull out and play every few year. and perfect for child's first game

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Goof-Ball By  Goof-Ball    
    02.10.21

    This game is good for matching and learning colors but I think there are better games out there. I didn't love this game as a kid but I bought it for my kids because it's a classic. They didn't love it either. They didn't understand why the licorice was a bad space; they like licorice.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Nydrom1984 By  Nydrom1984    
    02.09.21

    Great for the kiddos

    My daughter loved this game as a kiddo and then when my son was born they played together. It is super easy for them to learn and really fun. I love how the kids really enjoyed it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Melody_2020 By  Melody_2020    
    02.04.21

    Love it

    I love Candy Land and this older edition is still amazing. I don't like the new version of Candy Land since the gameboard is too small and the figures do not look the same. But this one is true to it's original design.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • darkgoddess718 By  darkgoddess718    
    02.03.21

    Candy Land is a favorite

    This has been an all time favorite game to play through many generations. I remember playing this as a kid. The bright colors drew me in and was fun to play. When my son was younger I bought this game for him and we would always play. This is a family game to thoroughly enjoy with your young ones

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lovenlife By  lovenlife    
    02.02.21

    BEST CHILDHOOD GAME !

    This was one of my best childhood games, i first played with my family and learned how to play games in a fun way. 60 years later i am playing it with my younger neices. An all time best game to learn all about following directions and how to play games as a child.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HallieAllie By  HallieAllie    
    06.10.20

    Hasbro Candy Land has been played for generations. It is so fun to play with little kids.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LDBeckner By  LDBeckner    
    06.10.20

    Fun for the littles!

    This game was so fun when i was little, back when the game had cards to draw instead of a spinner to spin. it was more fun to play with the cards bc my sibs and i always kept an eye out for that 1 card with the blue Queen Frostine card that got us the closest to the end. I bought the game recently to play with my kids. Now it has a spinner to spin to jump the colored blocks to the end. not as fun as fighting over Queen Frostine, but my kids still enjoy playing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ima_lil_galaxy By  ima_lil_galaxy    
    06.10.20

    Goodie

    This was one of my favorite games as a child. The illustrations and premise are top notch for young children and adolescents.

    Was this helpful?   0