Hasbro Candy Land Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • HallieAllie By  HallieAllie    
    06.10.20

    Hasbro Candy Land has been played for generations. It is so fun to play with little kids.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LDBeckner By  LDBeckner    
    06.10.20

    Fun for the littles!

    This game was so fun when i was little, back when the game had cards to draw instead of a spinner to spin. it was more fun to play with the cards bc my sibs and i always kept an eye out for that 1 card with the blue Queen Frostine card that got us the closest to the end. I bought the game recently to play with my kids. Now it has a spinner to spin to jump the colored blocks to the end. not as fun as fighting over Queen Frostine, but my kids still enjoy playing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ima_lil_galaxy By  ima_lil_galaxy    
    06.10.20

    Goodie

    This was one of my favorite games as a child. The illustrations and premise are top notch for young children and adolescents.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mmells By  mmells    
    11.21.19

    Iconic

    One of my childhood memory games. I already have this game for when my baby is older.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ashley1988 By  ashley1988    
    11.04.18

    i love it

    my kids love toys including this would love to try some we will give great reviews i have 3 kids

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Thom3674 By  Thom3674    
    10.25.18

    Great learning game for little ones

    Owned this game for years. Bought for my nieces and nephews over 10 years ago. They played it regularly when visiting and now I play with my 3 yr old granddaughter often. Great for helping little ones learn about taking turns, colors, and counting.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cmellone By  Cmellone    
    05.10.18

    Candy land is such a fun classic game for all ages. I used to play this game as a kid and now play it with my kids.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AmySS84 By  AmySS84    
    01.24.16

    This game is a classic! My kids have played this for years as have my nieces and nephews. Everyone loves this game. It is easy enough to learn in a few minutes and a great way to teach kids how to win and lose.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kgibs1973 By  kgibs1973    
    01.06.16

    My children and I have always had so much fun playing this game. It is multi age friendly. Its a game we can be silly and have family fun time with.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • chrysten2004 By  chrysten2004    
    09.04.15

    Children and parents can play this game together. It is a great way to spend some family time outside of playing video games or watching television!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • opiniongirl28 By  opiniongirl28    
    07.27.15

    I remember being a little kid and always wanting to play this game with my older brothers and my parents. still to this day I will play it all day long, I can never get tired of this game no matter how many times I play it. If anyone asked me to give them ideas on older games to play I would definitely recommend this game. It is an all time favorite.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • PNichols By  PNichols    
    06.29.15

    this was my favorite game growing up! I still love it!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dmp515 By  dmp515    
    06.25.15

    Played Candyland with my children and continue to play with my grandchildren. This is probably the first game I introduced them to. It is easy to play and teaches them sharing, taking turns and setbacks......yes....we need to learn it isn't always smooth sailing and how to readjust and try again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Wildberry229 By  Wildberry229    
    04.25.15

    This is definitely a family favorite that comes with very fond memories of being a little girl and playing with my Mom and Nana for hours.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SassyBri By  SassyBri    
    04.24.15

    Played this game alot as a child, and now I enjoy playing it with my son!

    Was this helpful?   0