Hard Candy Sheer Envy Primer Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • aimalxmir By  aimalxmir    
    12.30.18

    Great price!

    Enjoy this primer! It doesn't irritate my skin, and smoothes my skin for foundation application. It is extremely cheap and has a slight scent that is not noticeable. I also think it gives my skin a nice glow, and adheres to my foundation quite well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Amberangel By  Amberangel    
    05.03.17

    Good for winter, not for summer

    I am a special effects makeup artist and have tried many many primers, this is just too oily seeming, I must say that it may be good in the winter but not for summer wear. It is too heavy feeling for that.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DaisyHunnell96 By  DaisyHunnell96    
    01.25.17

    Sheer Envy Dark Spot Correcting.

    I have this primer in Sheer Envy Dark Spot Correcting and it helps me with my dark circles that I struggle with. It leaves my skin feeling moisturized and helps with my dark circles a lot!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CrystalRuiz By  CrystalRuiz    
    01.03.16

    Make my makeup stay all day and doesn't irritate my super sensitive skin at all, I love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • arelyjrosario By  arelyjrosario    
    11.05.14

    Shake it well and apply and makeep sure to really blend.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • GorgeousNightmare By  GorgeousNightmare    
    06.19.13

    I LOVE Hard Candy cosmetics! they are my absolute favorite.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • feebles13 By  feebles13    
    06.18.13

    It is an affordable product works great with my foundation. Doesn't feel heavy, but smells a bit odd.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • autiger92 By  autiger92    
    06.14.13

    My daughter loves this stuff. She prefers it over my Estee Lauder primer (and I do too honestly). It has a nice, smooth finish and it dries quickly. It doesn't feel wet on your skin. It smells a little strange, but you don't notice it once it's on your face. It works very well! Definitely a re-buy.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Urangellea By  Urangellea    
    01.06.13

    I bought this to try out for under my makeup for my wedding. Honestly, its not horrible, but its not great either. I actually like the primer from Eyes Lips Face (ELF) better.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tricia12 By  tricia12    
    09.01.12

    I hated this primer it was oily and did not do a very good job it actually made my face look to shiny and my make up did not last very long

    Was this helpful?   0
  • xoMelissaMB By  xoMelissaMB    
    09.18.11

    This has to be the worst primer ever, either that or I got a defected one. First thing I hate about this is that it feels very greasy on my face, and I have oily skin and this just makes it worse. The worst thing about this is that when I am rubbing/blending this into my skin it kinda peels and once it drys it makes me look like I have dry patches all over my face! Plus this has the most disgusting smell to it. I threw this out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • St3phy89 By  St3phy89    
    05.09.11

    This primer is affordable and easy to work with.It was one of my first primers i purchased .I enjoyed using this on my skin,it feels silky.I also have used this onother people and they love it also.Its light weight an it keeps your makeup fresh looking.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lat776 By  lat776    
    04.22.11

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! It's a great deal for only $8 at Walmart, and a little goes a long way! I don't use this for my face though, because I don't wear foundation often, but instead I use it on my eyelids, and is the PERFECT eyeshadow primer!!!! I would definantly recomend this to anyone that isn't willing to pay $20 for some other expensive brand. I am very pleased with Hard Candy products :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dragonfire79 By  dragonfire79    
    04.13.11

    Great primer! It makes my face feel so smooth and my makeup last all day!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • erika85 By  erika85    
    12.26.10

    I really was not a fan of this product I have olily to combination skin and it just made my skin break out and more oily. I used it for a month and it made my skin worse. I do I gree it works great for those for normal to dry skin.

    Was this helpful?   0