Gymboree Childrens Clothing Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • mybluefairy By  mybluefairy    
    06.05.19

    The store that is no more

    Well. Gymboree is gone now. So kind of hard to put a good rating on something that is no longer in existence. Their clothes were cute. They were way overpriced and I guess that led to their ultimate downfall. My niece was clothed only in Gymboree clothes when she was growing up, and she always looked super cute, but you can do that when you have money. Now you have nothing. Because they are gone.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dreapress By  dreapress    
    10.11.15

    Way over priced for clothes that will only be worn for a few weeks/months by infants, toddlers and children. The clothes are decent quality, but it's not worth the money to me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katfos By  katfos    
    08.25.14

    When my daugher was little I loved to shop at the Gymboree outlet or the regular retail stores when they had a sale. It is pricey for childrens clothes that will only be worn a couple of times but the clothes are made nice and wash well.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • mrt2216 By  mrt2216    
    07.10.14

    I shop here all the time. The trick for saving at Gymboree is to buy off-season clothes. Last summer I bought all of my son's winter clothes for a fraction of the price! There clothes run a little bigger so he was able to wear them the whole season. I just make sure that I visit the store a couple times a month to check sizes and deals. Once your child outgrows the clothes, most consignment shops will pay top dollar for their clothes. It's worth it to me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • teenster3 By  teenster3    
    06.20.14

    I felt that they are way too expensive for the little they offer, but have a friend that loved it. I guess it all depends on what you are willing to spend and how long they will use the clothes for.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • awalker34 By  awalker34    
    09.17.12

    clothes are great and last a very long time. the only problem is that it is to high for baby clothes

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kountza By  kountza    
    09.17.12

    I love their clothing but as a one income military family it is WAY too pricey for us! I have to shop there when they have an AWESOME sale or if I find a coupon which is not often.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • coffeechic By  coffeechic    
    05.05.12

    Pricey, pricey, pricey! Their clothes are a bit too frilly for my taste (I have all girls). I've found very few items for my girls here, so I don't visit too much.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kbolletino11 By  kbolletino11    
    03.22.12

    Great clothing for babies/toddlers and great sales !!!! Love how you can coordinate all the clothing for small kids...kind of expensive but I like to shop the clearance

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Busyb4thm By  Busyb4thm    
    03.19.12

    Too expensive for my tast. Not to mention the clothes seem like kids are an accessory to a parent. To make them a "mini me" to parents. Kids are ment to play and get dirty on a normal day, not look like they are in a photo shoot! I cannot see myself paying that kin of money for clothes that arent going to fit him next year!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MollyS19 By  MollyS19    
    10.27.11

    Expensive!!! I can't justify spending that much money on clothes they are going to out grow or damage. While their stuff is very cute and fashionable I just can't do it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dolney50 By  dolney50    
    04.18.11

    cutest stuff but SO expensive - even their sales are expensive. A $35 pair of pants on sale for $27 is not a sale. Even with their GymBucks program, it's still too expensive. You spend $50 and get a $25 gift certificate to spend on a future $50 purchase - so you have to spend a total of $100 to get $25 off. There is about a 10 day period when you can use your GymBucks and the prices during that time are high - maybe only 25-30% off retail. They don't run good sales during GymBucks redemption time. Yes, they have a clearance rack with decent prices, if you can find the size you need, but it's hard to find $50 worth of clothes just from clearance.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • terryllacy By  terryllacy    
    04.11.11

    I love this store, but too pricey for me!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jkagattis By  jkagattis    
    01.11.11

    Honestly have never found anything I loved here. It's just ehh.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mijeka By  Mijeka    
    01.09.11

    Bit pricey, but on a 50% off sale, I can find a few bargains :)

    Was this helpful?   0