Goody Simple Styles Spin Pins | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • ksayan By  ksayan    
    08.30.17

    I have fine hair, and I have a ton of it. I have tried this. I've had someone else try this in my hair. They just do not hold it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • daisymay2010 By  daisymay2010    
    09.27.14

    These pins work pretty good, for putting my very long hair into a bun. I do have to use 4 pins total, but I do like to use them, as a break from elastics sometimes.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kristrange By  kristrange    
    09.24.14

    I love these pins and use them whenever I put my hair into a bun. They don't leave a crease like a rubber band does and when I let my hair down it looks like a beach wave. Easy to use, only two pins and my hair is thin and blonde and the pins hold it in place perfectly.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Shannon17 By  Shannon17    
    06.08.14

    I received these as a gift so I am not sure how much they cost. I loved them ! They work really well and I couldn't even see them in my hair. I lost them, but I would definitely repurchase.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • plizzle By  plizzle    
    01.07.14

    I will admit that these product works well when you learn to use it but that takes practice! The first time I tried this product it got completely tangled in my ten very long, wavy hair. After a few persistent tries I got it to work but i still do need a few pins to keep my shoulder length hair up cleanly.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CarisaLin By  CarisaLin    
    08.22.13

    I love this product for a quick out the door bun. I have fine hair an this product really holds all of it in. I will say for people with thicker hair that you may need to use more than one set of these to hold your hairstyle up.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mamapluz2 By  mamapluz2    
    04.26.13

    I like it , it stayed in well long or short hair with out using so mqny pins to keep your hair up

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mattabellax3 By  Mattabellax3    
    04.24.12

    I Really wish I had more positive things to say about this, but I don't. I'm really bummed ecause the spin pins just didn't work for me. I have thick hair and read so much about how they are equivalent to 20 bobby pins and how they hold so well. I even hear some people say they are great for layered hair. Well I tried so many times to use them, an they got Bent and tangled on my hair, and my hair fell out of the 'do' within 3 minutes. I really want to try again, but I have to waste another $6-8 to try because my friend web crazy when she saw them in my hair collection.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • caswilso By  caswilso    
    04.20.12

    I LOVE SPIN PINS!! I first saw these advertised on the Today Show during Happy Hour and I thought "There's no way those work!" Boy, was I wrong! This things claim to do the work of 20 bobby pins. They twist easily into your hair and twist just as easily out!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • socialzigi By  socialzigi    
    10.17.11

    I bought these for a wedding and now I use them almost every day! When my hair is messy I use both pins, but with straightened hair I use one. I love how easily these come out and don't hurt my head. I make easy updos! So great.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *