Giorgio Armani Lasting Silk UV Foundation | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Pearlypearl By  Pearlypearl    
    05.03.15

    I have tried the sample of this and i have to say it reminds me of a E.LF's flawless foundation with just a tad bit more pigmentation. So i honestly wouldn't buy it when i could just apply 2 coats of Elf's foundation and be close to this.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bbaileeey By  bbaileeey    
    04.19.15

    This foundation is like gold. It is AMAZING, I know its quite pricey.. however, you get what you pay for right? It blends and covers redness and dark spots while leaving a dewy, illuminating moisture look on your skin. This is a great product, I use it everyday, the bottle will last you a couple months. If your scared to buy it because of the price.. just give it a try when you can or look on retailmenot.com for promo codes, sometimes you can get a free sample of it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • arelyjrosario By  arelyjrosario    
    11.05.14

    I am so happy with this. I use a damp beauty blender and illuminator and it gives me a flawless finish.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • productgarden By  productgarden    
    09.07.14

    I have "everyday" foundation (Revlon Photo Ready) and "special" foundation (Armani Lasting Silk). The price forces my hand on this. But if money was no object, I would wear this everyday. I don't need a ton of coverage, this really does look like your skin but flawless. So many makeup brands make that claim, this is the only one that I feel can back it up. It goes on easily and blends to the most sheer and flawless finish. I have 4.5 and 5.0 so that I can blend if I'm tan or not. The color matching can be a little confusing. I don't see how you could order this online without having tried it in store. It's special. I also tried their Maestro foundation and didn't feel it holds a candle to this.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bubbles1121 By  bubbles1121    
    01.31.14

    This foundation has a reason for being raved so much by beauty experts, it really is amazing. I received a sample pot of it when I was at Bloomingdales, and got to try it before purchasing the full product. The feel is silky, and goes on really soft. It is unlike other foundations in that it isnt sticky or rubs off easily. It does have a more sheer, natural look so if you are looking for more coverage, this might not be the product for you. I have light skin so the first two shades worked wonderfully. The product IS pricy but you only have to use a little but of it. I used it in the afternoon all day and my face did not break out or look dull or get oily by the end of the day.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • GypsyNurse By  GypsyNurse    
    01.14.14

    I was given a generous sample and wore it for 4 days in a row. Let me tell you it rocks! It goes on smooth, my skin shows through and it can be layered to make a more thorough coverage for imperfections. It doesn't have an overwhelming fragrance. I immediately bought a full size and was color matched very well. I don't feel like I am wearing makeup and it lasts through a 12 hour shift (I am a nurse:). It is pricey; however it only takes s little bit to cover my face and is worth every penny. Girls if you are looking for a high end makeup that works, this is it!!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Haymoon By  Haymoon    
    03.02.10

    I was excited to try this foundation, because it is rated one of best foundations. I found this so so drying. I ordered it online and the color was suppose to be for a medium colored skin, but the real color is almost white! i look like Caspar with really dry skin. Save your money on this one.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Lashes By  Lashes    
    12.28.09

    I purchased the foundation during a 20% off special online. I would recommend signing up at the Giorgio Armani website so you will get notified next time they have a sale. In the meantime, drop by a GA makeup counter to get a sample of the product and find out what shade you are, so you'll be good to go when the sale rolls around again. I only have to use one pump of the product, and with a dust of powder to set it, I usually do not have to touch up for the day. For me, this provides good coverage (when applied with the brush) while keeping the luminous look of youthful skin.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • roxtar27 By  roxtar27    
    12.17.09

    I could never pay this for a foundation. I would like to try it, just to see why it cost so much though.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kaykoa By  kaykoa    
    12.17.09

    i would love to try this also but why so expensive?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *