Gillian Flynn Gone Girl | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • jannL7 By  jannL7    
    11.16.18

    Wild Ride

    What a wild ride! This book is unlike anything I have read before. I just loved it so much. It has so many amazing twists and turns. It kept me on the edge of my seat and in the end, it kept me wanting more!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Krystyna43 By  Krystyna43    
    09.30.17

    I enjoyed this book thoroughly. There were so many twist and turns.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • slachance20 By  slachance20    
    06.13.17

    I listened to this book. It was ok, it left me confused. A lot of plot holes. Her other books are much better.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Akaleistar By  Akaleistar    
    11.03.16

    So Many Twists

    This book left my head spinning. I didn't like the characters, although I don't think you are supposed to. There are some graphic scenes, but the story is well written and kept me turning pages even when I didn't like where the story was going.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mich81 By  Mich81    
    09.28.16

    Book starts off slow at first and then it got really good. The twist in the book really caught me off guard. It leaves you with a twisted surprise ending. Book and movie were pretty good.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ima_lil_galaxy By  ima_lil_galaxy    
    12.21.15

    I couldn't wait to read this because I had heard amazing reviews and then the movie came out. Boy, I don't know what it was but this read was so slow and predictable for me. Everyone said they were so surprised by it, but I called it. Her prose was lackluster and the story was annoying to me as a feminist. It wasn't promoting anything for more annoyance with the situation the couple was in. It switches gears midway through to not focus on Nick, but I was couldn't even read past the 5th chapter. It is thrilling for many other people.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • caylanichole By  caylanichole    
    12.16.15

    This book definitely caught my attention and kept me reading. I never would have suspected the outcome of the story and definitely a major twist on it. I would recommend this book to anyone especially if you like thrillers.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • deeann2271 By  deeann2271    
    08.31.15

    Great book and great writing. What a twist at the end, she draws you in. My feelings toward the characters changes at the end of the book. Not the ending I expected.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mujika By  Mujika    
    08.26.15

    I read this book and it's absolutely amazing! I could never figure it out the end, it's not boring or predictable. I love how she writes, and after this I read all the books she wrote and it was surprising, I'm waiting for more books from Flynn.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dyedblonde By  dyedblonde    
    08.11.15

    I bought the book after seeing the movie. They were both great, but I love the way a book gives more detail and nuances than a movie ever can. The ending was really a surprise to me and I loved that. I suppose the only reason I did not give the book five stars was that I really did not understand the motive of the protagonists.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *