George RR Martin A Song of Ice and Fire Game of Thrones Series | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • xjamiex By  xjamiex    
    03.21.12

    I've only read the first book so far but it was amazing and I can't wait to start the next one. The first two chapters are a little hard because there are names and places that we don't know yet but once you get through that you won't be able to put it down. Highly recommended!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bayless_crusader By  bayless_crusader    
    01.26.12

    OMG this is one of those book series's that you just can't put down . As soon as I finished one I was off to the other.. The author has a way of throwing a monkey wrench into what you think is going to happen next.. But It is a fantasy series that catches you somewhere between Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, And the Tuders. Not only is it fantastically written but you find your loving characters you should hate and hating the ones you should love.. As it is I think I has could up to the author on this one I can't wait for the new book to come out! I'd strongly recommend this series.. :)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lisatarvin By  lisatarvin    
    01.25.12

    A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin is great! The best books I have read in forever! The stories do not have fairy tale endings. The characters are facinating and complex. The dragons are awesome. Winter is coming! I also love my Kindle got me back into reading.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kandis379 By  kandis379    
    01.25.12

    All of the books in this series are great reads. They may take a long time but worth every minute.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ladyymanja By  ladyymanja    
    11.01.11

    I found this book to be excellently written and very engaging. I have read all of the books in this series and really enjoyed the different points of view in the books. Another review said "just when you think it can't get any more intense - Martin delivers." This sums up neatly exactly how I felt about this book!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • taletreader By  taletreader    
    09.16.11

    Even though I read the books before the HBO series, I was still pleasantly surprised by how well they captured Martin's essence. He intertwines fantasy with politics and romance, horror and suspense. There is NOTHING that these books don't offer. The only book out of the series that I didn't like was A Storm of Swords but that was only because I hated hearing over and over again about boats and docks, etc. The latest book in the series, A Dance With Dragons wasn't his best either, but it still kept me interested throughout the entire 1,016 pages!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jessicamac By  jessicamac    
    08.19.11

    After seeing the first episode of the series on HBO, I got seriously hooked on these books. I read every one of them in about three months. Great characters, and the changing points of view in the narrative are really interesting.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dnuncio By  dnuncio    
    08.18.11

    As someone who's open to almost every kind of literature, I find it especially rewarding to stumble upon a REALLY great read. The first book of Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series is fantastic. Full of evolving characters and intricate plot lines, just when you think it can't get any more intense - Martin delivers.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *