Funny People Movie | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • vintagepurple By  vintagepurple    
    04.07.11

    the funny part is what every one seemed to dislike about this movie is what i loved! it wasn't a comedy, but a drama about comics. so i soo i felt like i could cry as much as i laughed. but i think thats wonderfull. its a wonderful juxtapostion,

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lvknisley By  lvknisley    
    12.14.10

    This movie was very hard to sit through. I love Adam Sandler and have seen all of his movies so I wanted to see this too. It was a horrible mix of drama and comedy that I would not recommend!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mgiallor By  Mgiallor    
    11.23.10

    Long and scatterbrained. The combination of Comedy and Drama was a big mistake. I'm assuming that this was meant to be a tragicomedy but was not successful.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • xxxbocxxx By  xxxbocxxx    
    05.29.10

    ok my favorite part in the WHOLE MOVIE, was the scene when they were talking about Cameron Diaz. Classic! that was it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jadedgrin By  jadedgrin    
    03.08.10

    Not funny at all really. More depressing than boriing. Found it difficult to stay interested in the movie. Glad I didn't pay a fortune to see this in the theater.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cfraga By  cfraga    
    01.18.10

    It was nice to see Adam Sandler in a new light. This movie is not for everyone, it is drawn out at parts, but if you can learn from the underlining message, its an enjoyable movie. It doesnt make my top ten but I still give it props.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ksumm77 By  ksumm77    
    11.28.09

    I was thinking with all the big named actors that this would be an excellent movie. Wow... how wrong was I? We ended up turning the DVD off half way through.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • brittanibarques By  brittanibarques    
    10.06.09

    My fiancee said it wasn't that great. Heard it wasn't Adam's best movie.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • smileashh By  smileashh    
    09.07.09

    This movie was not what i expected at all! Some parts ere funny.. but the movie was just BUM

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sabriel36 By  sabriel36    
    08.17.09

    I went to see this movie with my boyfriend because we thought it was going to be funny. While there were some funny parts, the movie was not what we expected at all. The overall message from Adam Sandler's character was good, but there were quite a few parts that should have been cut out. I would tell people to rent it and not waste the time or money to see it in theaters.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *