Freerice com Website | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • killercurves By  killercurves    
    02.09.11

    Awesome!! I've never heard of this website before. I'm gonna have to check it out and come back to give you my feedback.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rika600 By  rika600    
    01.19.11

    As long as I am not sleepy I can play this game, it will probably go on alllll day. This is an internet vocabulary game and the idea is to guess the correct definition for a word out of four answers. Everytime you get the right answer the vocabulary level goes up to make harder words. As well, each answer you get right this website claims that they will give 10 grains of rice to the United Nations World Food Program. The site is completely free and legit go here: http://www.wfp.org/videos/freerice-0 This game helps build up your vocab skills and feed hungry people through the Food Program, and even if you don't find this game challenging at least it will be easy to know that you are doing a small part to know your vocab and help feed someone that is hungry through rice. GO NOW http://www.freerice.com

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alonso2904 By  alonso2904    
    10.28.10

    I really love this website! You can learn new words and do a good deed at the same time.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • NicoleSpeaksCA By  NicoleSpeaksCA    
    09.29.10

    I love this website, these types of games are the ones I like most ( I also like the ESP game, labelling the web.). But I have no idea of the rice is actually donated. Does anyone else?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pcelestegibson By  pcelestegibson    
    09.28.10

    I checked this site out because I had never heard of it. I think it is a great idea and played for a while with the different subjects. I wonder if they have an app for this if not they should invest in it because i am sure it would def entertain people while helping others

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sunrise75 By  Sunrise75    
    08.27.10

    Love this site! Wonderful learning tool for my children while helping others at the same time. What an awesome idea!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lisalovesyeww By  lisalovesyeww    
    07.20.10

    super fun!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shoppingurl1697 By  shoppingurl1697    
    07.15.10

    i like it but we have to do it during school so it gets boring so me and my friends made up that we raise each other to see who can do it the fastest so were raisin money while havin fun my favorite is doin the italian

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • iyla_vyou By  iyla_vyou    
    07.14.10

    I love this! Perfect for wasting time,and you're helping people while you're at it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • missyvecc By  missyvecc    
    07.12.10

    We used to use this as an SAT prep option for our high school students. If you click on the subjects link you can test your knowledge in different categories too. I get a kick out of playing and knowing that someone thought of a really clever way to help people out with something so simple and everyday.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *