Fisher Price Papasan Cradle Swing | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • steffyt steffyt
    05.28.13

    I had to go on a hunt for a new swing recently and purchased the Fisher Price Papasan Cradle Swing (in a different color/style from photo). First of all, let me just say that the price of swings has gone sky high if you want one with a AC adapter. Then they are hard to find in the box. Most swings want you to purchase them separately for $20 to $30. This swing has become a lifesaver. It did come with an AC adapter and the option to use batteries for those that may not have a plug nearby. The version that I have has a canopy that lights up with stars. The stars are a big hit with my 2 week old. She loves to stare at them while swinging back and forth. If I shut them off, she starts to fidget. The music is also a hit. There are several (i believe 16) different songs that play. It is all soothing and not too obnoxious for the parent to have to listen to for long periods of time. The swing not only moved forward and back, but also side to side. The seat also reclines or can be placed in a more sitting up position if wanted. This was a great investment and will definitely be passed on to the next child.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Cmrockett By  Cmrockett    
    06.09.16

    Nice and Useful

    I used this with my third daughter when she was a newborn and it was used more than anything else when it was her nap time. She loved it and it was very convenient to have her there and secure when she was so little, while I was cooking in the kitchen or feeding her older sisters. I give it only 4 stars because it is very big and cumbersome and not very portable. Also, for the price it really is only useful for 2-4 months if even that.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Jadesharma By  Jadesharma    
    05.25.16

    Great swing for newborns - 3 months. My nephew always fell fast asleep in this thing! Only thing is the batteries drain fast

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • PUNKRAWKD0RK By  PUNKRAWKD0RK    
    02.16.16

    This swing is great! The only problem I have noticed is that even while buckled in an infant doesn't have a very hard time almost falling out of it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • amy326 By  amy326    
    12.23.15

    It's a very nice swing. Only problem is my son out grew it quickly. I only used mine about 3 months. The sounds were very pleasant.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Seafoam18 By  Seafoam18    
    11.03.14

    Loved the Papasan Cradle Swing! Loved that you can change directions of the swing. Takes up little space. Soft and plush. Baby loved it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BoxerMommaz By  BoxerMommaz    
    06.24.14

    My son enjoys swinging and napping in this. He's not a fan of side to side, but loves front to back motion.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • stefny2312 By  stefny2312    
    03.25.14

    I have one child (my first and only for now). I bought one of these swings thinking that of coarse I want the best for my new little bundle of joy, and boy was I in for a big surprise. Not only did I spend a lot on the Cradle Swing I bought but it took up and crazy amount of space in my living room and my baby didn't even like it! It took me forever to resell the swing, even at half price. It ended up in a consignment sale.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • NeuroticAshley By  NeuroticAshley    
    06.14.13

    Love this! My son adored swinging in this.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Ryckmanc32 By  Ryckmanc32    
    06.11.13

    This swing helped me with both my children for the first 6 months this is where they would sleep for they had bad acid reflux. Both my kids love to swing side to side. The only downfall i have to say about this product is that it will eat batteries i wish they made a swing that was able to be pluged in! All in all i would buy it again for shure! Our favorite modle was the Ocean Wonder by Fisherprice!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mertinycat By  Mertinycat    
    06.11.13

    Really like this swing. The only downfall...that it takes batteries and you need to make sure you have some spares. I wish it was a plug-in swing, but it is still really nice. I like the option of having the swing recline or sitting up. This swing was a staple to get my little ones to sleep when they were infants. The options of music and sounds are nice.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *