Fisher Price Ocean Wonders Soothe and Glow Seahorse | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Liduvina Liduvina
    04.24.13

    My best friend brought this for my daughter. It is a cute lullaby toy. It's not to loud as to become annoying. The songs are soothing and turns itself off after a while.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Xashleycherix By  Xashleycherix    
    07.07.16

    I got this item at my baby shower. I love the lullabies and the glow isn't too bright. My son however wasn't really into it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • katietylock By  katietylock    
    01.28.16

    My daughter loved this seahorse. It is not too loud or too bright. She named her seahorse bubbles and has to haul it everywhere with her. It is decently priced and well worth the money. Great soother!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • khays2616 By  khays2616    
    01.01.15

    I got both of my kids one of these. They wouldn't sleep without it as babies. They still have them to.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kapries By  Kapries    
    12.27.14

    i recieved this as a gift for my baby shower. my first thoughts were that it was a gloworm rip off and silly looking, it doesn't even stand up, the music is cheesy and it was sterotypical boy or girl colors. i really didn't like it so i put it in the baby's toy box and forgot all about it. I WAS SO WRONG! a couple of months ago we returned from a trip and my daughters toys were still packed but she wouldn't settle down for a nap so i went searching for something to cuddle with and pulled the seahorse out. we haven't gone a nap without it since

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • smileeyes By  smileeyes    
    12.27.14

    My husband wanted to get our baby a Gloworm. His desire was based on what he remembered of them from many years ago. The current Gloworms are not nearly as nice as they used to be - they play loud music and aren't nearly as cute. When I found the Soothe and Glow Seahorse I was so happy! Firstly, it's cute, much cuter than the Gloworm models. Secondly, the music and sounds are also much much better - the music is quality and the volume can be adjusted. The sea sounds are a nice touch as well. Unlike the Gloworm, the Soothe and Glow Seahorse actually does help baby wind down with it's gentle music and ocean sounds. I would recommend this toy any day.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KARENMP31 By  KARENMP31    
    12.15.14

    My Mom got this for my son when he was a baby and he is 5 and still uses it at night, especially when we travel and he needs some extra comfort from home. We can't use night lights in his room because he takes them out, leaving the outlet uncovered so this serves as a wonderful, portable nightlight. The soothing music plays for 13 minutes and helps him fall sleep. When he wakes up in the night he turns it on by pressing its belly, snuggles with it and is asleep again within minutes.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Seafoam18 By  Seafoam18    
    11.03.14

    My youngest daughter was in love with this Fisher Price seahorse toy when she was a baby. She loved the ocean noises and was comforted by the soft glow. Only complaint was the seahorse only played for 5 min. It takes longer for most babies to fall asleep than that so I had to interrupt her falling asleep process to turn it back on. Wish it played for at least 15 min or that you could set the timing. Otherwise happy.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Hbabyx2 By  Hbabyx2    
    10.13.14

    I received one of these when my son was born and love it! Would lay it with him when it was nap time and he would go down without a problem. I did see that there were problems with the battery pack and the coils melting, don't believe the product was officially recalled though. Never personally had a problem with this and I have changed the batteries multiple times.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kkucharek By  kkucharek    
    10.06.14

    I play this whenever I put my son down for a nap. It's not obnoxious or anything like that. It's calming, soothing and the perfect bedtime addition. My only issue with it is keeping the back closed. The velcro always seems to come undone, which leaves the back where you put the batteries exposed to my son.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • skalett04 By  skalett04    
    09.29.14

    I think this seashores is so cute but unfortunately my daughter isn't very interested in it. However I play the music before bedtime so she calmed down and knows she needs to go to bed soon.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *