Elizabeth Gilbert Eat Pray Love One Womans Search for Everything Across Italy India and Indonesia | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • Page55 Page55
    01.26.12

    This book has received great reviews but I thought it was so-so; I skipped half of the section on Italy because it was not interesting to me. All the whining and crying about her failed marriage wore a little thin. The sections on India and Indonesia were a little more appealing. And, I really did not need/want to know the details of her bladder infection after several encounters with her new boyfriend . . .

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Connie1963 By  Connie1963    
    02.07.19

    Book

    Pretty good book,could been better in many,many ways.But it's good for a bedtimevbook,to bore you to sleep aleast.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LondonLove2007 By  LondonLove2007    
    07.31.13

    As an English, I could find almost no literary value in this book. As an avid chick-lit reader, I had even more trouble with it. The main character is so self-involved and doesn't engage the reader whatsoever. She feels all too important and talks in cliches. Instead of empowering women, I feel like she stepped into stereotypes that otherwise could have been avoided.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bwbw33 By  bwbw33    
    04.14.13

    i had a hard time finishing this book. Maybe a shortened version would have improved it. And I thought the movie just as repetitive & boring. With all the hype i wanted to enjoy it but that didnt happen

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kearaj By  kearaj    
    03.29.13

    I absolutely loved this book. I enjoy a good back that I can relate to the world around me as well as one that can keep me hooked - even through rough sections of the story. This book did it all. I would recommend this for a good beach read!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rstone215 By  rstone215    
    01.30.12

    I agree with cammith. i was not impressed. I had to force myself to read it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cammih By  cammih    
    01.27.12

    I felt I should offer a review of this book since I seem to be one of the few that DISLIKED this book. BLAK! Thought it was so boring and shallow. Because this woman is bored with her life and unable to find happiness in anything around her, she travels to other far away places to escape. Yes, she has some adventure but does that really provide a lasting happiness? I thought she was immature and shallow. There's my opinion... and that's what it is.. MY OPINION.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Lynnzie By  Lynnzie    
    01.26.12

    Loved this book! Character Main protagonist developed and had significant changes throughout. Also found the plot appealing. Must confess I think the movie ruined it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • carlsbadmom By  carlsbadmom    
    01.26.12

    I thought this was just ok. I thought it was upity and didn't really care for it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Page55 By  Page55    
    01.26.12

    This book has received great reviews but I thought it was so-so; I skipped half of the section on Italy because it was not interesting to me. All the whining and crying about her failed marriage wore a little thin. The sections on India and Indonesia were a little more appealing. And, I really did not need/want to know the details of her bladder infection after several encounters with her new boyfriend . . .

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • TheresaHuse By  TheresaHuse    
    01.25.12

    I really enjoyed this book. It was an easy read that takes you along with the story of her personal journey and rediscovering herself. By knowing herself better she opened up again to the next things in life, like loving again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *