Elf cosmetics Lip Stain Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • vaniqua By  vaniqua    
    05.11.19

    Don't Try

    I wanted so badly to like this product and gave it many, many chances. Application is very uneven. The color was just odd. It left my lips feeling exceptionally dry. I threw it out feeling pretty disappointed.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ladydai By  ladydai    
    02.18.19

    Great lips

    Some of the best lip stains out there. Perfect application and they don't smudge. The colors always pop and stay on all day which can be very important. If you try one, you will try and love another from the Rubiest Reds to the most Passionate Purples.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • GoneRogue By  GoneRogue    
    02.11.19

    HORRIBLE!

    I bought this and used it once, then tossed it in the trash. The tip is SO HARD! it hurt my lips just to put it on! The stain comes off in patches so throughout the day as it starts to fade it looks like you have discolored lips. I bought this in a red color and I actually had someone ask me what had happened to my lips because I had pieces that were my normal lip color and others that were still stained and super red. Don't waste your money on this!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bbhyolie By  bbhyolie    
    07.30.18

    Elf Lip Stain

    These work so well, super super affordable, and if you're into the my lips but better look, this will give you that light wash of color as well as give you a really great lip color without looking too crazy glam, it's more off a natural vibe, but also will last on the lips really well and doesn't feel drying on the lips.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • denovot By  denovot    
    01.26.18

    Skip

    Wasn't a big fan of this product. It felt like drawing on your lips with a hard, kind of pointy marker. If it wasn't so stiff it wouldn't be so bad but I felt like I was hurting my lips by putting this on. The color pay off was not great either, I think my lips got more stained from being turned red from applying it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Falina By  Falina    
    10.29.17

    I enjoyed this product very much. The brush is a wonderful applicator, it is long lasting and even made it through my coffee!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kaquatosh193 By  kaquatosh193    
    09.29.17

    Its like drawing on your lips with a permanent marker.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Savvy5 By  Savvy5    
    10.21.16

    Don't buy

    The color is good. But they dry out my lips so fast and they smell bad. Would not but these again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ReviewsByKay By  ReviewsByKay    
    10.06.16

    I honestly love this lip stain. It goes on smoothly and leaves a subtle bite of color. The shades are gorgeous and natural looking. The wear Time is surprisingly long.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LatinaBeauty By  LatinaBeauty    
    09.30.16

    I like this because you can stain them as light or dark as you want them and put a lip balm on and be out the door. Also it's very inexpensive!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shannonaaawoods By  shannonaaawoods    
    09.09.16

    fantastic

    this is a very nice lip stain most have weird tastes to them but this one does not i used to use this and would recomend it to anyone

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ducky143 By  Ducky143    
    09.07.16

    Lip Stain Addict

    I'm actually wearing this product right now. As a person who hates having to constantly apply color to my lips multiple times a day, I can say that this product has been my holy grail. I have one of each color. They have a thin tip but the marker itself is pretty thick. I've noticed that I have tended to use the thin tips of the darker colors for lip liner and the slightly lighter (but not too light) colors to fill in the rest of my lip. The darker colors make it perfect to over line my lips and make them look fuller. Of course, it is just a stain. It stays all day long but it does begin to appear and feel a bit dry on the surface. This can easily be solved with a thin layer of lip balm or chapstick but if you are not into the smooth finish of lip balm then I would not recommend this product. But for the other 99% of us that do wear lip balms, this product works wonders. This brand of lip stain has really become all I'm about especially because of its affordability. It is so inexpensive but somehow feels like a million dollar, high-end product. This has me hooked. Its inexpensive and I'm more than happy to take advantage of this bargain. As a college student, I have to budget how much money I spend on makeup so this has me looking good in the mirror and feeling good when I check my bank account. Definitely gonna take these to the grave.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lijordan By  lijordan    
    08.23.16

    popsicle stain flushed lips!!

    I LOVE lip stains that have the marker style tip. My go to stain is Pixi by Petra, in the color Luck. ive searched and searched for sometjing equivalent to that popsicle stain lip result that I rock , pretty well I might say;) Elfs lip stain ( 3 color choices I think), is pretty damn close! For $2.29 , I get long wearing ( 6 hrs or so) sheer popsicle stain look lips!!! I know Elf is very inexpensive, but that does NOT mean it's performance is compromised at all!!

    Was this helpful?   0