E L F BB Cream SPF 20 | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • JanLynn By  JanLynn    
    03.10.18

    Love

    I don?t wear very much makeup and when I do I don?t like to take my time to do it! This is perfect for a get up and go type of person. Creates a small coverage as well as face protection with the spf!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Hrudick By  Hrudick    
    05.06.17

    Very Sheer

    This is a good BB cream if you want a very sheer finish if you use BB cream to dupe a foundation it's not as good. It smells just like sunscreen so sometimes it makes my head hurt a little. But I would recommend this if you're going for a very natural dewy looking look and not a more full coverage Foundation look. Not sticky feeling at all. I wear it often

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Hrudick By  Hrudick    
    05.06.17

    Very Sheer

    This is a good BB cream if you want a very sheer finish if you use BB cream to dupe a foundation it's not as good. It smells just like sunscreen so sometimes it makes my head hurt a little. But I would recommend this if you're going for a very natural dewy looking look and not a more full coverage Foundation look. Not sticky feeling at all. I wear it often

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KKelly3756 By  KKelly3756    
    06.24.16

    Great Coverage

    This BB cream is one of the best I have found amongst the drug store brands but the texture leaves a slightly sticky feel to skin which can be easily fixed with light finishing powder.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • crb310 By  crb310    
    04.20.16

    Last time I purchased this, it had a strong smell to it. I swatched it on the back of my hand before applying and the smell eventually went away, but I didn't bother wearing it. Plus I wish there were more shades available.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • PrettyIcePrincess By  PrettyIcePrincess    
    02.21.16

    One of the BB Creams that provides the best coverage from the drugstore makeup I've tried. Its consistency can feel sticky-like, but totally not a problem to make it work. It is moisturizing (which was not an issue even for my combo skin) and nicely pigmented, the pump is a plus since it reduces bacteria from growing. It stays a very long time on with a setting spray, even if it is from the drugstore. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is their shade range: a bit wide to find a good match at the beginning (I'm used to the BB Creams with only 3 types of shades: Fair to Light, Ligth to Medium and Medium to Deep/Dark tones), but once I found it there's nothing but good things about this product.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Bjane88 By  Bjane88    
    02.17.16

    I do like this product. It seems to have more coverage than any other bb cream I have used.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kabukik By  kabukik    
    12.04.15

    I've been using this product for the past few months,so I have time to see how it works with my normal skin and now with my dry skin. In both cases it is really moisturizing, but not in a greasy feeling; something that for me is important in BB Creams. Next thing is that it is pigmented, so you will notice some coverage, ranging from light to a slight medium, in my case it does tone down my discoloration. Another love, is the packaging, the fact that it is in a tube with a pump I really like it, but be warn that the first time you use it, it might take a few pumps for the product to come out. The only 2 reason I don't give it 5 stars,is that (1) it can wear off during the day; I have managed to control that with setting it with a little powder, this way it tends to last most of the day, if I use a setting powder then I has a tendency to last all day. The other point (2) is the color, I have a yellow undertone with light skin (NC20), looking at the swatches I originally bought 'Nude', it is a bit to dark, the yellow/orange undertone I can work with, but if I use it has to go all the way down to the bottom of my neck & use a translucent/white powder to tone it down, and it kind of works. But a couple of weeks ago I received my new order with the 'Fair' color (didn't buy 'Buff' for it looks to pink), it is probably to light for me and maybe to pink, but I mixed it on a ratio of 1:1,and I got my perfect match. So for the past week and a half I've been using it as my daily no frills makeup routine, and I am very happy.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *