Dyson DC25 Animal Vacuum | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Dignity Dignity
    04.26.12

    I have had this vacuum going on 5 years this summer and I still love this vacuum. I have 5 cats and a 7 month old. This thing picks up everything! I will never buy a vacuum from anyone other than Dyson.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • vegancouture_ By  vegancouture_    
    07.06.18

    Great for pets

    I love Dyson vacuums and I buy them as they come out - I had the version before this one and then when i got this I ralized why they call it ANIMAL. Its perfect if you have a hairy pet that loves to shed like we do :)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Leahmom By  Leahmom    
    05.06.16

    Love my Dyson

    I have had my Dyson for 6 years and it still works beautifully. Helped me eliminate my allergy to dust and improved the appearance of our carpets, even with young children! The attachments can be a tad awkward at times, but overall, I love it!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • AnneEMart By  AnneEMart    
    09.16.12

    Best vacuum I've ever used! SAM'S club, I think, has the best price.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Dignity By  Dignity    
    04.26.12

    I have had this vacuum going on 5 years this summer and I still love this vacuum. I have 5 cats and a 7 month old. This thing picks up everything! I will never buy a vacuum from anyone other than Dyson.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jendeere By  jendeere    
    03.07.12

    After buying a cheap, junk vacuum every year, we decided to go with the best. We've had this vacuum for 4 years now and its still going strong. There is nothing I don't like about this vacuum.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sosacal By  sosacal    
    12.02.11

    I have been loyal to my Oreck for years but when it bit the dust last week, I decided to try the Dyson. It is amazing. I felt like I haven't vacuumed my house correctly in years. I love the attachment which allows me to get the carpet on tthe stairs as well as all the crevices and the corners in my house. I also love the fact that I can vacuum my tile as well as the carpet. It is not as light as my Oreck but light enough to use on the steps and carry around. I would highly recommend this vacuum to anyone replacing their current unit!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • abros530 By  abros530    
    12.02.11

    I was very skeptical when my husband wanted to add this vacuum to our wedding registry because I couldn't see why any vacuum would cost so much money. When I first tried it out I was amazed to see that it picked up all dog hair and dirt on our floors without any effort. It worked wonders on the rug that always collects dog hairs that I previously had to scrub on hands and knees to clean. I absolutely love this vacuum and will never buy another brand again. We have had the vacuum for more than two years and it still works like a charm!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • spacegeek33 By  spacegeek33    
    11.21.11

    My husband didn't want to buy a Dyson, so we've spent $100s over the years on noisy, heavy, rotten vacuums. Finally I decided to purchase the DC25, and it is SO great! Much better for our 3 German shedder dogs, two small children and horse dust! Really, I love this vacuum!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pmoran By  pmoran    
    08.22.10

    This vacuum works very well in the beginning but as the years start to pass, so does the ability of picking up dog hair and dirt. I was thrilled when it was new; now it's 3 years old and smells like the dog when it runs and doesn't pick up but half of the dirt on the floor. I'm going back to my Kenmore Cannister. It's been rated #1 on Consumer Guide for years; sorry I got caught up in the hype of this vacuum and didn't stay with what I knew worked well

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • misssdenise By  misssdenise    
    08.21.10

    My friend has one and it works really good. I just wish it didn't cost so much.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *