Dr Seuss The Lorax | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • happymommy28 happymommy28
    03.08.12

    This is one of my sons favorite Dr. Seuss books. He has loved this book since he was little. When he first saw the commercial for the movie he was so excited that his book was on tv! We haven't seen the movie yet, but he is very excited about it and can't wait until we see it! I love when they make Dr. Seuss books into movies, it just makes them that much more alive.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • willow3399 By  willow3399    
    11.01.15

    My son's favorite Dr. Seuss book. A great book that teaches how important it is to respect the environment.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • karolek By  karolek    
    08.27.14

    Who doesn't love Dr. Seuss? I'm 25 years old and every time I walk past one I still can't help but go and read it! As all the other books of the series "The Lorax" does not disappoint. Silly, yet informative this book is definitely one to read to your little ones of all ages.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • amykathleen2005 By  amykathleen2005    
    06.12.13

    Dr. Seuss with a bigger purpose! A great read to make children more environmentally aware and a great jumping off point for deeper discussions on conservation.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • loriejackson24 By  loriejackson24    
    05.28.13

    Another great book by Dr. Suess :-)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tiffoverton77 By  tiffoverton77    
    09.30.12

    Such a great book and an even cutier movie!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bluesubaru By  bluesubaru    
    09.02.12

    Very cute movie, it has a very deep meaning, but the movie did a great job discussing the subject matter. Light hear ted, great music. two four year old watched most of the movie but got a little bored. my five year nephew got a little bored towards the end. I also loved the fact the ending was really happy. Everyone decided to change for the better of others. Great movie for teaching kids the value of trees and the earth.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • begemot By  begemot    
    05.03.12

    This book is amazing! It creates young environmentalists! It is one of the few books for children that make children conscious about the problems of our environment and the responsibilities that we have towards it. If they love the little, stubborn, wise Lorax they will love Mother Nature as well.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lopezey By  lopezey    
    03.09.12

    I bought this book to read to my son and he absolutely loves it. He is only four, but I think he gets the story behind it. He wants to go see the movie now because of this book.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • musicalsguru By  musicalsguru    
    03.09.12

    This has always been one of my favorite Seuss books. The story is simple and warns against pollution and deforestation, etc. The Lorax is an anti-hero as he mostly complains but yet the Onesler still learns and it ends with hope. A classic for all children.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jewls_her By  jewls_her    
    03.08.12

    I can not wait for the movie to come out and see how it compares to the book. This book was given to my kids and the Lorax doll from my sister in law. We love this story.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *