Dr Seuss Horton Hears a Who | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • victoria8310 victoria8310
    03.20.13

    I love it. I love the rhymes. It is quite entertaining. To see it all played out in the movie is awesome.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • SLLYON By  SLLYON    
    04.04.20

    Amazing story

    Such a wonderful example of compassion and self sacrifice, perfect for the little ones and adults. Love!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tjs68111 By  tjs68111    
    04.04.20

    Great book!

    We love all the Dr Seuss books but this one is especially good because it's about Horton the elephant! My son had to have 2 of these stuffed animals until he was 3 because he loved Horton so much!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Hgmbtrflys By  Hgmbtrflys    
    02.28.19

    Who doesn't love this book?!

    So so so cute. All of my kids have grown up with this book as one of their staples. 16, 9, and 6 yrs old, they could each prob do their own reviews on the spot. It's timeless, full of morals, rich with life lessons about people they will undoubtedly encounter, and heartwarming.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mommyofalex03 By  mommyofalex03    
    12.31.13

    Very cute book my daughter loved it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • deannatroupe By  deannatroupe    
    10.22.13

    This is one of my favorite Dr. Seuss books. I love how persistent and consistent Horton is.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • victoria8310 By  victoria8310    
    03.20.13

    I love it. I love the rhymes. It is quite entertaining. To see it all played out in the movie is awesome.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • noellenyny8403 By  noellenyny8403    
    11.21.12

    A very cute book for kids.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kristydreamsbig By  Kristydreamsbig    
    11.10.12

    We love ALL Dr. Seus books in our house!! Horton hears a Who has such an in-depth meaning. It was a good teaching tool for our 7 year old. We love the movie, too. :)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • begemot By  begemot    
    05.03.12

    Horton hears a Who is a very interesting book for children. What is really nice about the books of Dr. Seuss is that in addition to being funny and entertaining they can be used to introduce complex philosophical topics to very young children. In this case it is about how we learn to think the way in which we think, why we believe that something is real or not, and can we always rely on our senses and previous experiences when we are looking for the truth or should we sometimes use our intuition.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *