Dr. Seuss Green Eggs & Ham Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • SuziSkaann By  SuziSkaann    
    03.15.21

    Dr. Seuss was a genius of children lit. His books made reading fun and engaging with incorporating the learning rhyming, counting, alphabet, colors, shapes, and sizes. Green Eggs & Ham is definitely one of the top choices and fond memories for me as a child, its also a favorite for my children and it will be read to my grandchildren as well. A household staple, in my opinion if you have little ones to read to.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rblack09 By  rblack09    
    02.14.21

    Great book

    Classic book. I read this to my daughter and she loves it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • darkgoddess718 By  darkgoddess718    
    02.12.21

    Dr. Seuss is a childhood treat

    I grew up reading Dr. Seuss. The books are short but the words are catchy. The rhyming is quick witted. Even as an adult it's still a treat to read Dr. Seuss every once in awhile.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Pessema By  Pessema    
    02.03.21

    great for kids

    I love the amount of rhyming in this book. It is also a really fun book for preschool activities. All my kids love it and enjoy the games and activities that stem from it. (and they all still are hesitant to try green eggs and ham themselves)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Melody_2020 By  Melody_2020    
    02.02.21

    Childhood book

    Love this author. This was part of my childhood and my parents would always read me one of his books before bedtime. This book is amazing and I would totally recommend reading it to your children.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LDBeckner By  LDBeckner    
    06.10.20

    Always a favorite for my kids to read on Dr. Seuss Day at school. Definitely a good one for the book shelf at home.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • leona1219 By  leona1219    
    06.08.20

    Classic literature

    This book is a classic must read for young and old alike. This was my very first book as a child, very easy to read for young learners and fun for everyone.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HallieAllie By  HallieAllie    
    06.08.20

    Dr. Seuss Green Eggs & Ham is a great book to read to kids and have them read to you. Don't knock it until you try it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • fmd518 By  fmd518    
    06.07.20

    Great book

    Dr. Seuss Green Eggs & Ham is a great children's book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rkosully By  rkosully    
    06.07.20

    Fun for kids _and_ adults!

    I grew up with Dr. Seuss books, and Green Eggs & Ham was one of my favorites. He's a clever writer. I bought this for my nephew, who is turning 5 soon. He loved the rhymes and pictures.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jagerwench By  jagerwench    
    06.05.20

    Great Book

    I remember reading this as a little girl. It is a classic and perfect for any child's library.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rjennings67 By  rjennings67    
    06.05.20

    Dr. Seuss Green Eggs & Ham

    Dr. Seuss Green Eggs & Ham is a childhood classic and now it's a classic for my children and great bedtime story for your children or great beginner book to teach words

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rjack79 By  Rjack79    
    05.12.20

    The first book I ever read. So it had to be the first one my kids read. Such a fun book for children of all ages.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 2betti3 By  2betti3    
    05.09.20

    green eggs and ham

    my son loved reading this book.it was a good learning book for him

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mcgillda By  mcgillda    
    10.24.19

    Dr Seuss

    Dr. Seuss Green Eggs & Ham is a classic. I don't know any child who doesn't enjoy Dr. Seuss books. I remember making green eggs and ham for my youngest when he was little. I also remember reading this to my kids when they were little and now my grand-kids.

    Was this helpful?   0