Disney Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • craftymama3 craftymama3
    07.09.13

    This movie is too cute! It's one of my favorite Disney Classics, and it's the perfect movie for any little girl. The story sends a great message, and the dwarfs and singing animals add to the fun!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Nellygirl07 By  Nellygirl07    
    10.03.17

    Love Disney movies. This is a great movie for the whole family.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cormeretrix By  cormeretrix    
    06.17.16

    While the animation is definitely gorgeous and classic Disney, the story is a little outdated. After all, Snow White is forced into household servitude to men, and she must rely on a man to release her from the witch's spell. Why not just lead a revolt and overthrow the evil queen? I'm not really sure that little girls should be watching this; I think it sends the wrong message, and it encourages them to ignore their own agency, rely on others to save them, and passively permit things to happen to them instead of making them happen, like Merida or Anna. Also, do we really want our daughters to think it's cool for some guy to just kiss them when they're asleep (or dead) without gaining their consent first?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ima_lil_galaxy By  ima_lil_galaxy    
    06.16.16

    1937 and It Shows...

    It's a classic. Walt Disney's first princess. I personally don't care for the movie as it's doting dwarves over a pretty female who somehow needs to be saved by a prince because her evil, ugly stepmother locked her away. The movie is pretty prejudiced to me, disheartening, and boring. She's in the forest, sings a few songs, and then gets rescued. The songs aren't even that good to me. I prefer the 90s and present-day princesses over Snow White.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Lippias By  Lippias    
    06.07.16

    I love this movie!! It is sweet and beautiful!! We can go back to the past and to remember the goods things about life!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Abagailfreestuff By  Abagailfreestuff    
    09.06.15

    Snow white is a fun and magical movie. It's a little slow and can seem boring at times but.................it's a classic. It's sweet and keeps the dreams alive in you. Makes me feel like a kid again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • meAlinaandI By  meAlinaandI    
    09.05.15

    Yes! Yes! Yes! This one is a Classic and should be a part of every DVD Collection!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • laurlaur04 By  laurlaur04    
    09.02.15

    Classic movie! This one is for all ages. This was one of Disney's first animated feature films and they did an amazing job!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Cercee By  Cercee    
    01.24.15

    Classic scary kid movie. :)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jweston By  jweston    
    01.20.15

    classic i have children 19 to 2 and they all love it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • THANKGOODNESSIMFABULOUS By  THANKGOODNESSIMFABULOUS    
    01.19.15

    This is still such a great movie that I enjoyed very much introducing to my children when they where little and now to my grandchildren

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *