Cream of Wheat Cream of Wheat Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • BellaBella2 By  BellaBella2    
    10.23.18

    childhood memories

    Seeing this makes me want to buy it again. Grew up eating this. So many ways to make it taste like whatever you want

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BOSSLADYNELLIE By  BOSSLADYNELLIE    
    06.15.17

    This is better then others

    Delicious and heavenly! Growing up, I didn't like eating the plain cream of wheat cereal, so I used to add a lot of sugar or raspberry syrup. Now I found a cereal I can enjoy without adding anything accept a half cup of skim milk! Thank you cream of wheat and cream! :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • meganam By  meganam    
    03.07.17

    Cream of wheat is something that you either love or hate. I love it. The original flavor though does require a lot of sweetener of some kind of flavor to make it palatable though. I tend to reduce the sugar in my baked goods, so just adding a teaspoon of sugar and some cinnamon does well for me, but others may think it's too bland.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • karlalovesismael By  karlalovesismael    
    07.28.15

    I've tried other brands. This brand is the best. So creamy and delicious.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jannabec By  jannabec    
    05.13.15

    Cream of Wheat has always been a favorite at my house and we only buy this brand. Its filling and a healthy alternative to cold cereal

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cosmic8o8 By  cosmic8o8    
    03.12.15

    This is great when you want a hot cereal that's a bit lighter than oatmeal. I prefer to eat mine with a tablespoon of sweetened condensed milk mixed in and I tend to add more water when it's cooking so that it comes out a bit soupy. Great, comforting breakfast food!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Babygeorgia By  Babygeorgia    
    10.05.14

    I've been eating this cereal since childhood. I like it with milk and a little sugar or artificial sweetener. It's easier on the stomach than oatmeal.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • EbonyAubrey By  EbonyAubrey    
    02.13.14

    Been eating Cream of Wheat for years. I love the little packets of it. I found them in my stores for a while but now am having a hard time finding them. I was elated when I found some smaller boxes in the dollar store since there is only my husband and I they are the perfect size. I think it tastes best on a cold rainy day which we have lots of in Oregon. It warms you right up from the inside out. I like the smoothness of it and I always add milk and brown sugar or some white sugar and fruit to mine.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jazzylady1 By  jazzylady1    
    10.16.13

    I love cream of wheat with some butter, sugar and milk on winter mornings. Have been eating it all my life.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • meomy27 By  meomy27    
    09.29.13

    I Love cream of wheat but not plain...I always get the flavored kind. Or add brown sugar to it...My son who is 3 loves it too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cooky13 By  Cooky13    
    08.22.13

    Way better than oatmeal

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nanaof4n1 By  nanaof4n1    
    08.03.13

    Love this on a cold morning.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CRIENER By  CRIENER    
    06.17.13

    Yuck. Even "doctored up" it was tasteless and has a weird texture.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NatStellar By  NatStellar    
    04.24.13

    I've been eating Cream of Wheat since I was a little girl. My mom would make it for my brothers and I before we headed out to school. It's the perfect hot breakfast for chilly mornings & great comfort food. I love mine with Cream, Sugar & a little butter or Jazz it up with Brown Sugar/Cinnamon/nutmeg.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pippilongstocking By  pippilongstocking    
    04.23.13

    I prefer Cream of Wheat over oatmeal or grits, it's a wonderful alternative and great to have any time of the day. I love mine with a bit of butter and sweetener for not only breakfast, but as a nice snack to hold me over until the next meal. Additionally, since this is iron-enriched, I have also counted on it, as well as other iron-rich food sources, to help me during times I was iron-anemic without having to take iron supplements. The smooth, creamy texture is so nice while the warmth of it makes it feel like you are really eating something, rather than a quick, bagged snack. Finally, preparation is quick and easy, making this Cream of Wheat a go-to staple in our kitchen.

    Was this helpful?   0