Covergirl NatureLuxe Liquid Silk Foundation Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Shannon17 By  Shannon17    
    06.08.14

    I used this foundation in the winter it is very light on your skin I just felt like it didn't cover enough for me. It left my skin shiny,but I do have combination skin. It also has a scent. It didn't smell bad...it kind of reminded me of cucumber deodorant. I just didn't like that smell on my face.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hollymei26 By  hollymei26    
    02.24.14

    I absolutely love this! It is probably my favorite or 2nd favorite foundation. It has a nice texture and an amazing smell. The satin finish is perfect and you don't even feel like you have makeup on!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • wommfan79 By  wommfan79    
    01.29.13

    I tried this as a campaign for bzzagent, I got it for free and I LOVED IT!!! It's so creamy and rich, without that heavy feeling. It's my go to when I want to look refreshed and have that "perky" look. Great coverage as well.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SiSiSmiles By  SiSiSmiles    
    01.27.13

    This foundation is probably one of my holy grail make up products. I love this product it goes on easily without brushes and gives me just the coverage i need. Especially for a acne-struggling teen, it doesn't cake up. I recommend using primer with this product though because it will wear off through out the day. Absolutely in love with this products. Especially since Taylor Swift is the face of this make up I love it even more.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • britt118 By  britt118    
    11.24.12

    This is a very lightweight foundation. It has a light to medium coverage, more on the lighter side though. It works great using L'oreal BB Cream underneath it for extra coverage.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mnmguess By  mnmguess    
    11.08.12

    Covergirl NatureLuxe Liquid Silk Foundation is wonderful!! I love all of the Covergirl Foundations. This one is great too!! It goes on so smooth and flawless. It literally covers your skin with a great soft look. The scent is very light and not overbearing. This is a little higher priced than some of the other foundations, but is well worth it. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mlarias93 By  mlarias93    
    11.06.12

    Close matching Color I must admit YET, once it was on your face became very dry and rough to the touch feel. I absolutely loved the scent. More Foundations should do this and give them airy fresh scents.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • floflolinda By  floflolinda    
    06.12.12

    I love this foundation. I received a free bottle to try and even though it was not my best match in color it was pretty close. It was very easy to apply, the consistency was very smooth. It lasted a good while of the day and I had good coverage without it being too heavy. Once I got down to the last bit of it, I purchased a second bottle but in a darker shade that fit my skin tone. The best thing I love about it is that a little dime size provides enough coverage for me.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • frizzyborden By  frizzyborden    
    05.19.12

    I received a bottle of this for free to try out, and at first I did not like it at all. It went to the back of my makeup drawer in my bathroom. Then I decided to give it another chance. For some reason, it seemed better the second time. It doesn't have amazing coverage if you have trouble skin, but it does a decent job for a regular foundation. I think it spreads nicely and it doesn't feel or look heavy on my face. I would recommend this if your skin is pretty normal.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rainaroo By  rainaroo    
    04.07.12

    Got a sample of this in the mail. It was alright, but the coverage sucked. Plus the color seemed a bit too light so I used it under my eyes.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • RedTabbyWittyKitty By  RedTabbyWittyKitty    
    03.22.12

    I love the variety of shades even though I always get the fairest I can find. This is a great foundation and I find it light and easy to apply and never cakes up. I have aging skin so I am very particular. I have some at work in my makeup bag and some in my makeup basket at home. I really trust Olay/Proctor & Gamble products.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • acohen By  acohen    
    03.22.12

    Number one: it made by skin break out and that really never happens. There isn't one color that matched my skin tone and I just don't care for totally cream makeup. Cream to powder (i.e. Clinique is way better for skin)

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • moo77hb By  moo77hb    
    12.16.11

    After using a different brand since I started wearing make up as a teen I was hesitant to try something new. I received a sample in the mail for Covergirl Naturluxe foundation and was so thrilled at the results. Not only does it have a great flawless coverage but it also feels amazing and makes my skin feel so soft and smooth!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • TM2020 By  TM2020    
    12.16.11

    This is by far my favorite foundation so far. My skin feels pampered and the foundation is absolutely lightweight. The price and great coupons P&G puts out frequently make this product very affordable. I highly recommend NatureLuxe brand in general, and this foundation particularly.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • deeree By  deeree    
    11.03.11

    It isn't horrible. I like it under my eyes and on my nose instead of my monistat primer w.hich dries both of those areas out. It doesn't do fantastic covering blemishes and old scars but it does make a good base under a mineral foundation

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *