Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipcolor Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Pixiecasey By  Pixiecasey    
    11.09.14

    Currently have three lipsticks from this brand and in this particular kind. It's all the rave I really do enjoy it and I am going to get more when I am out. The pigmentation is very true to the color on the outside as shown, probably the best features about the lipstick and what had me drawn to it to begin with.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AnnLove By  AnnLove    
    05.16.14

    I love, love, love, this lipstick! It was one of the first liptsticks that I ever bought, and it's still one of my favorites.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gatewo11 By  gatewo11    
    04.07.14

    I am not much of a Covergirl fan in general but I decided to buy these on a whim because my local store was having a buy one get one 50% off sale. These are now some of my favorite lipsticks! I am extremely picky about lip products and I am somewhat of a lipstick junky. These are wonderful, they go on smooth and creamy without emphasizing lines or bleeding everywhere. They last a pretty decent amount of time while not drying out your lips. They also come in a TON of different colors and all the ones that I have tried are extremely vibrant and pigmented. Definitely recommend.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cristal2004 By  Cristal2004    
    06.06.13

    I love this lipstick so creamy and love the color I have a nude one looks great love their cosmetics I would want to buy other colors.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lekhamary By  lekhamary    
    03.23.13

    This is a very good brand. I had never tried their lipsticks before but I was pleasantly surprised. This product moisturizes and delivers beautiful color.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shalunya By  shalunya    
    03.20.13

    This CoverGirl formula is amazing. The colors are luxurious and the texture is smooth. The color selection offers something for everyone. I have a wide variety of lipsticks from all different brands and Covergirl gives me everything I want and expect from a lipstick. The price is affordable and the product is fantastic.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mommyof2hunks By  mommyof2hunks    
    06.26.12

    i usually buy MAC but not anymore, this is amazing quality and an amazing price, SO WORTH IT!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • remy411 By  remy411    
    02.29.12

    I recently bought this lipstick for the first time. I usually buy Lancome. I loved cover girl lipstick it went on smoothly and lasted all day. It also was half the price. I will now only buy cover girl lipstick.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • OneUniqueQueen By  OneUniqueQueen    
    10.27.11

    I also received this from BzzAgent to try. I received 2 tubes, Hypnotic and Rich. My favorite was the Hypnotic lipstick, I LOVE it! It?s such a pretty color, and it goes on smoothly. It leaves my lips feeling soft and last a long time. I will buy this product again!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tngal39 By  tngal39    
    04.21.11

    I recently received Covergirl Lip Perfection from BZZ Agent to try. I received 2 tubes and my favorite is fervour. It gives your lips just enough color to brighten your face up it is a perfect wear everyday. I thought this product was great and i would definitly buy it again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sunworshipper500 By  Sunworshipper500    
    04.07.11

    I received Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipcolor from BZZ Agent to try and to provide my honest opinion. I received two tubes - my favorite is coquette which is a rose colored lipstick that is perfect for every day wear. It is a natural color so you don't look "to made up" . It gives your lips just the right amount of color to brighten your face. The lipsticks come in a large variety of shades so there is a perfect match for every skintone and look. These lipsticks are made with a silk therapy formula which makes the lipstick glide onto your lips and provides great moisturizing throughout the day. The colors last a very long time - I have found there is no need to continually reapply the lipstick throughout the day to keep it fresh looking. Unlike other long lasting lipsticks this one does not dry out your lips which to me is a great added plus. The price can't be beat - I recently snagged a new tube at the drugstore for only $4.999 (after using a $1 off coupon). I really like this lipstick for its long lasting color and moisturizing qualities and I will continue to buy it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Awiii83 By  Awiii83    
    03.12.11

    BzzAgent recently sent me Covergirl's new Lip Perfection Lipstick to try and review (and spread word). I received two samples of lipstick, the colors were Hot Passion and Spellbound. These lipsticks are nicely pigmented and moisturizing. The color was great when applied and I noticed that the color lasts a long time. It stayed on through my sandwich and drinks. When I had lasagna for dinner one night it took only some of the color off. I was very happy that I only had to apply in the morning and was good for the day. I actually had to use makeup remover to take this off at the end of the day. There are many flattering shades in the Lip Perfection Lipstick Collection, so there is something for everyone. The price is about $6.99, which is great, and if you go to the Covergirl website there is a link for $1 off coupon. This lipstick applies very smoothly. I loved the smooth, snag free application with no annoying creases. I think this is a good lipstick to check out for those who prefer gloss and want to try lipstick, or who have been unsatisfied with lipstick so far. I thought this product was very good and I would buy it again.

    Was this helpful?   0