Covergirl BlastFlipstick | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • HISPANICMOM HISPANICMOM
    02.07.13

    I got in love with the VIXEN & STUNNER shades. These are beautiful colors and I really like that they are durable and practical. Great for everyday use.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Iveyg5 By  Iveyg5    
    01.08.15

    I own the CoverGirl Blastflipstick blendable lip duo in 825 perky entrain. I really love the color it's a bright pink lipstick, and I really like that I can add the shimmer to it since it's a dual ended lipstick. The only thing I don't like is that it dries my lips. I mean my lips peel after I use the CoverGirl Blastflipstick. I haven't repurchased and don't plan too.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DvusGrl By  DvusGrl    
    01.07.14

    Dried out my lips and didnt last

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • destinyl By  destinyl    
    01.07.14

    I hate this stuff! worst lipstick I have ever gotten! The color was awful ( pucker moue ) and it made my lips look very dry which is weird because I always exfoliate them and put on lip balm.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • suchitra1925 By  suchitra1925    
    05.13.13

    COVERGIRL BLAST FLIP-STICK: Pros: 1. Two lipsticks in one package. 2. Each shade can be worn individually, or they can be blended together. 3. 13 different shades to choose from 4. Packaging allows nice precision during application. 5. One lipstick end is matte and the other is shimmer. Actually makes your lips look fuller and beautiful. 6. Color stays for all day long, no frequent application required 7. You get 2 beautifully coordinated lipsticks for the price of one. Cons: 1. Texture is quite thick as compared to traditional lipstick 2. If you have dry lips, coverGirl flip-stick makes it worse. 3. Hard time to blend colors together (Color shade : Tease ) 4. Messed up with color selection (Color Shade: Intense, Stunner)- Doesn?t suit my skin tone CoverGirl Blast Flip-stick designed these in a way that you?ll have a cream finish and a shimmer one in one tube so you can mix and match shades to create a variety of looks. The shimmer side will also definite a look and give it dimension. I like how you can create four different looks with one CoverGirl Blast Flipstick. There are 13 duos currently in this line and from what I have observed there is quite a nice variety of shades from pinks to corals, to reds, and even browns. What is more exciting is that each duo consists of two complimentary shades.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • A1nettie By  A1nettie    
    04.25.13

    My 1st thoughts before applying was mixed. I thought the packaging was very cute, but the colors were way out of my comfort zone. I was definitely going to give them a chance and try them all no matter how intimidating they seemed to me and surprisingly the darkest shade which I thought would look completely ridiculous was the one I thought looked the best. Over all my thoughts were all of the colors are very bright and pigmented. They all applied smooth and silky except for the one with the glitter in it (stunner). They do tend to stain your lips. That could be a good or bad thing depending on what you want. To have color when applying it in the morning as long as it is the color you want would be a good thing. Then your lips would always have a flush of color even after the lip color wore out. The thing that most bothered me was the shape of the lipstick. It was difficult to maintain a straight line on my lips. I had to turn it to line my lips for an easier application. The flat shape was not easy to work with.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • punka_rudy15 By  punka_rudy15    
    02.08.13

    I love the bright red lipstick . It goes great with my light skin color .

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • HISPANICMOM By  HISPANICMOM    
    02.07.13

    I got in love with the VIXEN & STUNNER shades. These are beautiful colors and I really like that they are durable and practical. Great for everyday use.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MissRubyRoux By  MissRubyRoux    
    01.26.13

    I'm not a lipstick girl. I'm a lipbalm and lipgloss girl. But these flipsticks are a must-have! Like go to the store and buy one now!!!! I'm a BzzAgent and got some for free. Each flipstick has a creamy side and a shimmery side. The shimmery side creates another dimension to your lips. Resulting in fuller, glossy beautiful lips! You can mix the shades to create your one of a kind look. You can create omber effects to your lips it really adds another dimension. I love it! My favorite one was #840 Stunner. If you would like to add gloss to it just add on your favorite clear high gloss for an extra shimmer.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • thecouponsista By  thecouponsista    
    12.21.12

    I recently tried in Minx. I love the colors as it worked well with my skin tone. I tried a few other colors that were too bright for my taste so be sure to pick colors that you like. It also stains your lips a bit.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • testingmama By  testingmama    
    12.12.12

    This is another product that I got free from BzzAgent. I love that I can use shade 1, shade 2, mix them for a shade 3, or do an ombre effect (or just highlight) all using one product. This makes the flipstick the perfect lip product for travel when you need to pack light. I like many of the shades available. I do like the Stunner and Vixen that came in the Bzz kit. I would LOVE to try the Perky and Cheeky shades and think I would like Pucker as well. The lipstick goes on just as any lipstick does. This is actually the reason I didn't give it the full 5 star review. It would be nice if it had a bit of gloss to it. I like moist, glossy lips. I don't always need full gloss but a touch of gloss in this product would make it perfect to me. I realize that this is a personal preference but then again, that is what a product review is. I would not call it a long lasting product but it stays on your lips a good amount of time (definitely better than some dollar store lipsticks). The color was still around after about 4 hours (did not eat and wipe my mouth during this time) the other day.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *