Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • haleyfoxblog By  haleyfoxblog    
    07.17.18

    The ONLY Makeup Remover you will NEED

    I have been using this makeup remover since I was old enough to wear makeup. My mother being a former model, lived by the stuff and so do I!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Pinkprincess717 By  Pinkprincess717    
    05.10.18

    Love It

    Removes makeup easily and quickly! My skin felt moisturized after using! There was no irritation or redness!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Paradoxicalerica By  Paradoxicalerica    
    04.26.18

    My new go-to eye makeup remover

    Since I started wearing eye makeup, I've been loyal to Abolene. But when I switched to a better mascara that didn't flake and smear during the day (Benefit's They're Real - best mascara ever btw), my veteran eye-makeup remover wasn't doing the job; I had to rub the Abolene so much over my eyes that they got irritated, and the mascara still lingered. So I tried one of the numerous sample containers of Clinique's Take the Day Off eye makeup remover. I was beyond pleasantly surprised; I was shocked at how easily and quickly I was able to remove eye makeup that had seemingly been magnetized to my face. I don't even need to rub excessively or with much pressure. It's very gentle on my hyper-sensitive ginger skin, and a very little goes a long way. The best part is you probably don't even need to fork out any money to actually purchase the product: samples are in ample supply when you purchase other clinique products or if you're a Sephora Beauty Insider member. So it's more than worth any penny. An important note: like any heavy duty eye makeup remover, make sure you wash your face after and before reapplying eye makeup, otherwise you'll be left with oil build up. A good cleanser easily rinses all residue away. For any product to sever my 20 year loyalty to Abolene is quite a feat. I highly recommend!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • blackbettie37 By  blackbettie37    
    04.19.18

    Amazing

    Best makeup remover ever, and it is pretty gentle too. I love that this doesn't burn or make your face red

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ksayan By  ksayan    
    08.30.17

    I have insanely sensitive skin, particularly around my eyes. Many eye makeup removes cause my skin to dry out and even cause rashes. I've never had an issue with this one.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BekahPants By  BekahPants    
    03.18.17

    Best of the best

    This is by far my favorite makeup remover. Removes black eyeliner and mascara, and does a really good job of removing waterproof mascara as well. Does leave the skin a little oily feeling, but I always wash my face afterwards anyway. I prefer to use the circular flat cotton pads for removal instead of a cotton ball or swab.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Spazz1218 By  Spazz1218    
    02.25.17

    Clean slate

    Love this product, not only is clinique a good product but my girlfriend has exima and other products make her break out and have red spots on her face. This works great for her considering she is a performer and has to wear makeup when she goes to work. It's great for a new start.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sapphirediva By  sapphirediva    
    02.11.17

    Best eye makeup remover I've found. Takes off eyeliner and shadows very well. Doesn't tale off all my mascara but nothing I've tried ever does so I'm happy with what it does. Doesn't sting if it does happen to get in my eye. Doesn't leave an oily residue either.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • khaliQueen By  khaliQueen    
    04.06.16

    honestly I like the fact that it removes all water proof make up but unfortunately I do not use waterproof make up remover so when I bought this it left my face feeling oily and since it took for ever to wash my face separately after I used it it left my face very dry I had a chapped face for almost a month. worst experience I ever had and to make matters worst it was my first time using Clinique

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jxing75 By  jxing75    
    03.31.16

    Great makeup remover for sensitive skin. It doesn't burn your skin or eyes yet it is really affective and very easy to use

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mrsnazreen By  mrsnazreen    
    01.18.16

    Its a very good makeup remover. I havent felt greasy at all, may be because i have normal to dry skin

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • arelyjrosario By  arelyjrosario    
    11.05.14

    It works but a bit greasy.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Lannah86 By  Lannah86    
    11.01.14

    It works for taking off the make up. But I agree with other reviewers that it is a bit greasy. I prefer my este Lauder make up remover

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LoriR13 By  LoriR13    
    09.05.14

    This makeup remover is good, but no better than the cheaper versions at the drugstore. There is no reason to pay for this product when there are other alternative that do the same work. Try the Neutrogena or Target brands for a good dupe.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • steben15533 By  steben15533    
    02.05.14

    This is the best remover ever. I can confidently say that, after a long day of work this is the first thing I do. With other make up removers it takes a long time to take off all of my make up, but with this product the phrase "A little goes a long way" is the truth.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *