Clinique Chubby Stick Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ksayan By  ksayan    
    08.30.17

    I love chubby sticks! It feels like chapstick going on your lips.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kshah1 By  Kshah1    
    07.19.16

    Moisturizes lips

    I love the tint this gives to the lips. It is moisturizing yet has an easy application! Feels very confortable on the lips and can easily be layered. Clinique offers these in a wide range of colors.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ladyfly521 By  ladyfly521    
    07.07.16

    love

    I love these chubby sticks! I love all the shades they have and I love how it looks on my lips.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cgottus By  Cgottus    
    06.01.16

    Easy to apply. Smooth formula.

    Purchased this product in Super Strawberry and absolutely love it. Easy and smooth to apply. Also gives me just the right amount of color.....I look put together but not overly made up. The only thing that I would change is the staying power. I feel like it needs to be reapplied often resulting in using up the product very quickly.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Samrina By  Samrina    
    11.19.15

    Love the entire range of colors that Clinique's chubby stick has got. Currently I'm using 'whole lotta honey' and it's a beautiful everyday wear for dusky and weatish skin tones. However the color and moisturizing effect don't last too long and need regular touch ups.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SarahBH By  SarahBH    
    06.28.15

    For a moisture tint it's great!! If you are looking for serious color I would look elsewhere. Moisturizers are great!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kirangulalaye By  Kirangulalaye    
    01.07.15

    The tint of color is nice buts it dries my lips out

    Was this helpful?   0
  • echonyc By  echonyc    
    01.02.15

    I really like the tinted colors of the Chubby sticks. My most recent color used was Mega Melon. I think the application is easy, and it feels nice when you first put it on. But the moisturizing feeling doesn't last long. Neither does the color. So it would be like 5 star for how it is RIGHT when you apply it. But 2 stars for staying power. If you don't mind reapplying frequently, I think it's a nice product.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • DarilynSue By  DarilynSue    
    06.20.14

    This lip product has some really nice shades; however, it tends to dry out my lips.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Itsnina By  Itsnina    
    06.17.14

    I love how it goes on smoothly. It is nit harsh on my lips like other lipsticks. I also love the color choices

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Shannon17 By  Shannon17    
    06.08.14

    I have 2 in the shades "heaping hazelnut and curvy candy". These are sort of expensive. They aren't sticky,but I find that they just don't last long enough for me. They aren't really moisturizing either. I like them but I have found other less expensive products that I like better. I probably will not be repurchasing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jeannen_Santos By  Jeannen_Santos    
    06.05.14

    I really love this product. its easy to apply, i love that its a chubby stick, its smooth, leaves a lovely color and very gently on the skin

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AngelWigginton By  AngelWigginton    
    06.05.14

    Adds great color to my lips. Goes on easy and last all day. Also feels quite light, and not that thick sticky feeling. I love this!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sixjohnsons By  Sixjohnsons    
    06.04.14

    I have been a Clinique user for over 20 years. I received the chubby stick as a bonus. Love the color and the ease of application. It goes on smooth with the control of a lip liner for definition. Want them in more colors!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Maggiel By  Maggiel    
    05.19.14

    Really love the easy application of the chub stick. The color is beautiful and light. The one draw back is you must reapply throughout the day

    Was this helpful?   0