Chris Van Allsburg The Polar Express Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • FANOOK30 By  FANOOK30    
    02.28.19

    This is a great book! I have 5 children nd have read it to them all more than once! It makes you ?believe?.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Hgmbtrflys By  Hgmbtrflys    
    02.28.19

    Long, but now all of our kids love it

    It's a long book, obviously, but amazing. Even the illustrations are great. Now our kids want to read it every Christmas.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mmblanchard10 By  mmblanchard10    
    09.15.13

    I've always loved this book, even from when I was a child. I find the book a great story for younger children. It talks about santa but is not the typical story of santa coming down the chimney and putting gifts under the tree. The meaning of christmas is more broad than that. Very much enjoyed it and recommend to younger audiences.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • annysb By  annysb    
    09.12.13

    I still have read it, but I review that is awesome, and I think could be good for my kid at school

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momma4life By  momma4life    
    03.07.12

    This is a great Holiday story, glad to see something different about christmas. You and your children will both love this book. It has great illustrations.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • Snookiebill By  Snookiebill    
    03.06.12

    Not only is the story great, but the illustrations are wonderful! I read it to my 1st grade class every year and have several activities centered around the book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • marcia2720 By  marcia2720    
    01.25.12

    My Son loves this book! It also makes you really believe in the magic of christmas.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jonilee73 By  jonilee73    
    12.14.11

    My daughter is in love with this book. She is only three so she has a hard time sitting through long books so I was skeptical that she would let me read this to her, as this book has about a paragraph written per page, but she was completely captivated. She begs me to read this book nightly now before bed. Her favorite part is pointing out Santa to me.

    Was this helpful?   0