Charlies Soap Laundry Liquid Detergent | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • sstory By  sstory    
    04.08.17

    We used the powder version of this for the first 6 months after our daughter was born and washed all of our clothes in it prior to her birth. It seemed effective and had no scent to it. The only issue is that it highly recommends running a couple/few loads with just the detergent to clean out your washer from your previous detergent. It also recommends not using drier sheets, which I have a hard time following through with. Otherwise it seems to wash the clothes well with no lasting scent.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • abbeyyjorge By  abbeyyjorge    
    04.28.13

    i haven't heard about this detergent. maybe because i dont use clothed diapers for my daughter.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • GetUpAndTryAgain By  GetUpAndTryAgain    
    07.29.10

    Sounds Good...will be trying it soon! 3 stars But only because I have yet to try it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • momagarry By  momagarry    
    09.23.09

    I am going to have to try this product.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JEM4612 By  JEM4612    
    09.13.09

    Interesting... where can you buy it?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • garresa By  garresa    
    09.09.09

    I love this product. One bag will last 80 loads, using a tbsp per load. This detergent is safe for baby clothes, silk, gortex. Its the only laundry detergent I use. This detergent leaves no soap residue, so I use less fabric softner.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gomer_rae By  gomer_rae    
    03.10.09

    I use the powder of this on everyone cloths, I love it. I even rented a rug doctor and ran out of soap so I used this in its place, in my opinion my carpet was cleaner with this than the rug doctor soap. Of course it was a little soapy at first getting rid of all the old soaps left over in the dispenser.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CherriMoon By  CherriMoon    
    03.10.09

    I use the powder version of Charlie's. I'm just finishing my first bag after 6 mths. Its refreshing to have clothes that just smell "clean", without the funky frangrances.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kateawad By  kateawad    
    02.27.09

    I'm VERY torn on this one... I got some when I started to cloth diaper my son, but since have read some reviews online that say that some babies have gotten VERY bad burns from clothes washed in this detergent. I'm reluctant to use it on my diapers because of this....

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • agaphmou By  agaphmou    
    02.25.09

    I have never heard of charlies,but after reading all these comments about it I'm going to look for it in store and online! thank you all!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *