Chanel No. 5 Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • kugrad2005 By  kugrad2005    
    12.16.20

    One of my favorite scents

    This smells so great and i wear it almost on every occasion. I love this scent. would be a great gift.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kugrad2005 By  kugrad2005    
    12.16.20

    such a great scent

    I love the way this smells, such a great scent for every occasion. Would love to get this as a gift too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Loepsie By  Loepsie    
    12.15.20

    Very Elegant, Classic French Perfume

    Chanel No. 5 is an all time classic, and favorite of mine. It's not watered down like a lot of American scents. It's rich and long lasting. An all year round scent that smells good on everyone I've ever smelled it on. It makes you feel like a woman! Very feminine, not too flowery, not overbearing. It's for the young, and the young at heart! I love this fragrance and will always have it in my collection. It's a classic and always will be!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Easy2SaveBlog By  Easy2SaveBlog    
    11.19.19

    I like this scent very much a little goes a long way. The thing about some perfumes is you can use a very small amount so it is worth the price.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jmigli By  Jmigli    
    02.14.17

    Great.

    I had the pure parfum, that comes in the lipstick size case. It lasted me a full year. One spray and you are done for the day. Pair it with Chanel no. 5 bath soap.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bettercustomeru By  Bettercustomeru    
    01.16.17

    Chanel no 5 is a heady strong classic blend. More womanly than girly it takes a strong sex appeal and lingers on the nose. As it has more notes and complexities than many modern scents it takes some getting used to...use sparingly at first. But oh! There was a reason Marilyn Monroe wore this.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Heavenly215 By  Heavenly215    
    03.18.16

    I have this perfume and I don't really like it, I expected a different type of smell it's too strong, it's smells like a perfume that usually older women will use, not a smell you'll usually smell on a younger woman.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Msliteskin By  Msliteskin    
    04.29.14

    i agree that its not for the young at heart but it is for the grown and experienced. :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Chicagodivaonadime By  Chicagodivaonadime    
    09.08.13

    I dislike this perfume. I know its a classic but I prefer a more floral or a clean scent.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gr5fla By  gr5fla    
    09.06.13

    This is a lovely scent--very classy

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ashley061483 By  ashley061483    
    08.17.13

    This perfume is wonderful smelling, I wear when I want to feel sophisticated.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Stacyknows By  Stacyknows    
    08.16.13

    Who doesn't love Chanel No. 5. The perfect gift to give or receive.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lilyblossom By  lilyblossom    
    01.22.13

    Gosh why would anyone buy an expensive perfume when they could use a 20 dollar one that works just the same or maybe even better?

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lolabrio By  lolabrio    
    01.18.13

    Expensive but good. If you can afford it then your lucky...

    Was this helpful?   2
  • FatimaP By  FatimaP    
    01.16.13

    Although pricey smells amazing and lasts I have been using it for years

    Was this helpful?   0