Chanel No 5 | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • lolabrio lolabrio
    01.18.13

    Expensive but good. If you can afford it then your lucky...

  • vickidamone vickidamone
    01.16.13

    Although Chanel No. 5 is a symbol of timeless beauty and a classic fragrance, it's not for everyone. Like a previous commenter had mentioned, I had also always heard wonderful things about this scent, but was sadly disappointed when I had finally tried it at a department store. It had reminded me of little old ladies who spray too much on and everyone nearby ends up choking on the overwhelming scent. Now, every time I smell this fragrance, elderly women is the first thought that goes through my head, and I don't want other people saying that I smell like their grandma when I walk past. While this might be a great scent for some, it's not the best choice for me.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Jmigli By  Jmigli    
    02.14.17

    Great.

    I had the pure parfum, that comes in the lipstick size case. It lasted me a full year. One spray and you are done for the day. Pair it with Chanel no. 5 bath soap.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Bettercustomeru By  Bettercustomeru    
    01.16.17

    Chanel no 5 is a heady strong classic blend. More womanly than girly it takes a strong sex appeal and lingers on the nose. As it has more notes and complexities than many modern scents it takes some getting used to...use sparingly at first. But oh! There was a reason Marilyn Monroe wore this.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Heavenly215 By  Heavenly215    
    03.18.16

    I have this perfume and I don't really like it, I expected a different type of smell it's too strong, it's smells like a perfume that usually older women will use, not a smell you'll usually smell on a younger woman.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Msliteskin By  Msliteskin    
    04.29.14

    i agree that its not for the young at heart but it is for the grown and experienced. :)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Chicagodivaonadime By  Chicagodivaonadime    
    09.08.13

    I dislike this perfume. I know its a classic but I prefer a more floral or a clean scent.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gr5fla By  gr5fla    
    09.06.13

    This is a lovely scent--very classy

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ashley061483 By  ashley061483    
    08.17.13

    This perfume is wonderful smelling, I wear when I want to feel sophisticated.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Stacyknows By  Stacyknows    
    08.16.13

    Who doesn't love Chanel No. 5. The perfect gift to give or receive.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lilyblossom By  lilyblossom    
    01.22.13

    Gosh why would anyone buy an expensive perfume when they could use a 20 dollar one that works just the same or maybe even better?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lolabrio By  lolabrio    
    01.18.13

    Expensive but good. If you can afford it then your lucky...

      2

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *