Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • drspaceman drspaceman
    06.19.12

    I use this twice a day or even once a day and it works fairly well. It's gentle and lasts you a REALLY long time (you only need one or two pumps). I'll probably be switching to a more natural product though.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • denovot By  denovot    
    01.26.18

    pH is too high!

    This cleanser IS gentle, I'll give them that. However it has a pH that is way too high and it totally screws up the pH balance of your face, which come with a slew of problems. I think it is quite irresponsible of them not to adjust the pH now that the effects of disturbing the balance are well proven.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • elizaleona By  elizaleona    
    11.17.17

    I have acne prone, combination skin, and Cetaphil definitely works for me. It doesn?t aggravate my breakouts or cause more, doesn?t dry out my skin like so many cleansers do, and it both easy to find and affordable.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • beherenow524 By  beherenow524    
    05.25.16

    A light cleaner; does not dry out the skin. Did not really help with my breakouts though.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MsNVet By  MsNVet    
    03.04.16

    Bought a trial size on recent trip used it as facial cleanser. Really creamy unscented with a little lather. Skin felt soft and clean after. No extra moisture needed.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Nydrom1984 By  Nydrom1984    
    02.26.16

    Very gentle on skin, not harmful or irritating. Will take off make up and oil.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • thegiftofgab By  thegiftofgab    
    08.14.15

    What a wonderful, easy to use cleanser. I like to let it soak up in my skin, before applying any water with my cleansing brush. It doesn't lather much, but this way you'll feel the product working better. My skin has never looked better!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Rileylam09 By  Rileylam09    
    04.02.15

    I used this on my son's skin due to exzema when he was a baby. I guess it worked. His skin cleared up but I never felt like he was actually getting clean. It has no smell and is a weird consistency. His exzema definitley went away though. I've also used it to take off my makeup, which it does great. I would recommend for sensitive skin people for sure.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • arwenvevenstar By  arwenvevenstar    
    01.24.15

    This is great for this with acne concerns! I used to use it all the time, and it left my skin feeling fresh and smooth!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Jennifer9 By  Jennifer9    
    09.24.14

    Good for sensitive skin but it doesn't really do anything.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Itsnina By  Itsnina    
    06.17.14

    I use this facial wash when I feel like my skin is super dry and when I have been wearing heavy makeup for the day. It leaves my skin smooth and clean. It is not irritating and gentle for my skin

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *