Burts Bees Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Lovely7 By  Lovely7    
    12.11.12

    Maybe mine was defective? It had no smell and didn't dry out anything. In fact, it made my acne worse. Disappointed as I love Burt's Bees

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tractorqueen By  tractorqueen    
    12.06.12

    best stuff ever

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rainaroo By  rainaroo    
    04.07.12

    It kind of stings a bit. I prefer gel based spot removers. My sister liked it though.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hshepard By  hshepard    
    04.05.12

    This is working great to prevent breakouts. I have been using this a month and have noticed a big difference in my breakouts. I have to give it a four stars because of the smell, it was a little hard to get use to.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • willowberryroad By  willowberryroad    
    07.22.10

    I received a free sample of this in the mail to try. It was a small bottle, but it lasted quite a while anyway. It dried up my spots very quickly and works well. The only thing is that it smells kind of bad, but once it dries the smell goes away.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lovelymika293 By  lovelymika293    
    04.22.10

    I don't think the scent of the tea tree oil is that bad, but it seems to be very strong scented. It seemed to have a drying effect on my breakouts, but it also burned a little when I applied it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • holly669 By  holly669    
    01.03.10

    I agree, this smells awful but it does work if you can get past that. My daughter who is 18 loves this- it dried up her breakouts overnight & she says this is the best after trying dozens of products over the years.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • oneangelsmiles By  oneangelsmiles    
    12.14.09

    I really enjoy Burt's Bee products and this was no exception. Though the scent is a bit strong- if applied at night before bed and washed off in the morning then this isn't a problem. It's quite good if you have a blemish or two but not designed for a full on breakout or you'll end up with dry flakey skin.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • basilandcatnip By  basilandcatnip    
    12.10.09

    Not wild about the smell but it works! I just dab a bit of it on the spot/blemish and within 24-48 hrs it's gone.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SiLvEr-StArS By  SiLvEr-StArS    
    12.08.09

    Well I guess I shouldn't try / get this product, I have Sensative Skin. And from the way it sounds, it just may make it worse?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *