Burt's Bees Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Lovely7 By  Lovely7    
    12.11.12

    Maybe mine was defective? It had no smell and didn't dry out anything. In fact, it made my acne worse. Disappointed as I love Burt's Bees

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tractorqueen By  tractorqueen    
    12.06.12

    best stuff ever

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rainaroo By  rainaroo    
    04.07.12

    It kind of stings a bit. I prefer gel based spot removers. My sister liked it though.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • hshepard By  hshepard    
    04.05.12

    This is working great to prevent breakouts. I have been using this a month and have noticed a big difference in my breakouts. I have to give it a four stars because of the smell, it was a little hard to get use to.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • frizzyborden By  frizzyborden    
    07.22.10

    I received a free sample of this in the mail to try. It was a small bottle, but it lasted quite a while anyway. It dried up my spots very quickly and works well. The only thing is that it smells kind of bad, but once it dries the smell goes away.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • holly669 By  holly669    
    01.03.10

    I agree, this smells awful but it does work if you can get past that. My daughter who is 18 loves this- it dried up her breakouts overnight & she says this is the best after trying dozens of products over the years.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • oneangelsmiles By  oneangelsmiles    
    12.14.09

    I really enjoy Burt's Bee products and this was no exception. Though the scent is a bit strong- if applied at night before bed and washed off in the morning then this isn't a problem. It's quite good if you have a blemish or two but not designed for a full on breakout or you'll end up with dry flakey skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • basilandcatnip By  basilandcatnip    
    12.10.09

    Not wild about the smell but it works! I just dab a bit of it on the spot/blemish and within 24-48 hrs it's gone.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Alexis1227 By  Alexis1227    
    12.08.09

    I got a free sample of this. It smells aweful, it burns when you put it on and it did nothing for my pimples. I have Avon Clear Solutions and it works amazingly!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • has1kat By  has1kat    
    12.08.09

    I agree with elizdup that the strong tea-oil scent reminds me of turpentine and the yucky smell stays with you all day. However it does work quickly and for teens needing to clear up any acne before an event like the prom, they will be happy with the results. I'd recommend putting it on at night and washing it off in the morning to avoid the smell. But if you're desparate to cleat up your acne, you won't care about the smell.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • elizdup By  elizdup    
    12.07.09

    Hate the scent. I smelled like Pine-Sol all day. Drys too fast. Unable to apply, you can only "dab". Made my face too dry.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cathy825 By  cathy825    
    12.07.09

    I don't really know how it works because the sample I got was a tiny tube and at that time I was going through an acne crisis [lol] so I didn't get to find it as effective as it should be. I didn't like the scent of it because it smells like a house cleaning product that I'm familiar with. I thought it was going to have a softer scent like honey or something similar. The solution dries quickly when you put it in certain spots that needs treatment. I would try it again though.

    Was this helpful?   0