Burts Bees Natural Acne Solutions Targeted Spot Treatment | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Lovely7 By  Lovely7    
    12.11.12

    Maybe mine was defective? It had no smell and didn't dry out anything. In fact, it made my acne worse. Disappointed as I love Burt's Bees

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tractorqueen By  tractorqueen    
    12.06.12

    best stuff ever

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rainaroo By  rainaroo    
    04.07.12

    It kind of stings a bit. I prefer gel based spot removers. My sister liked it though.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hshepard By  hshepard    
    04.05.12

    This is working great to prevent breakouts. I have been using this a month and have noticed a big difference in my breakouts. I have to give it a four stars because of the smell, it was a little hard to get use to.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • frizzyborden By  frizzyborden    
    07.22.10

    I received a free sample of this in the mail to try. It was a small bottle, but it lasted quite a while anyway. It dried up my spots very quickly and works well. The only thing is that it smells kind of bad, but once it dries the smell goes away.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • holly669 By  holly669    
    01.03.10

    I agree, this smells awful but it does work if you can get past that. My daughter who is 18 loves this- it dried up her breakouts overnight & she says this is the best after trying dozens of products over the years.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • oneangelsmiles By  oneangelsmiles    
    12.14.09

    I really enjoy Burt's Bee products and this was no exception. Though the scent is a bit strong- if applied at night before bed and washed off in the morning then this isn't a problem. It's quite good if you have a blemish or two but not designed for a full on breakout or you'll end up with dry flakey skin.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • basilandcatnip By  basilandcatnip    
    12.10.09

    Not wild about the smell but it works! I just dab a bit of it on the spot/blemish and within 24-48 hrs it's gone.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Alexis1227 By  Alexis1227    
    12.08.09

    I got a free sample of this. It smells aweful, it burns when you put it on and it did nothing for my pimples. I have Avon Clear Solutions and it works amazingly!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • has1kat By  has1kat    
    12.08.09

    I agree with elizdup that the strong tea-oil scent reminds me of turpentine and the yucky smell stays with you all day. However it does work quickly and for teens needing to clear up any acne before an event like the prom, they will be happy with the results. I'd recommend putting it on at night and washing it off in the morning to avoid the smell. But if you're desparate to cleat up your acne, you won't care about the smell.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *