Burts Bees Honey Lip Balm | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • c_mazahir c_mazahir
    02.11.15

    It was with great intrigue that I decided to try this lip balm. Alas, it does not have the same tingly peppermint flavor like it's older ones, but is milder and has more honey mystique. The texture is slightly more grainy upon application because of the honey powder, but it quickly turns silky. Seems to last a bit longer and has a richer texture once applied. Soothing comfort, perfect for outdoor life or applying before you put on lipstick. Definitely recommended!!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • c_mazahir By  c_mazahir    
    02.11.15

    It was with great intrigue that I decided to try this lip balm. Alas, it does not have the same tingly peppermint flavor like it's older ones, but is milder and has more honey mystique. The texture is slightly more grainy upon application because of the honey powder, but it quickly turns silky. Seems to last a bit longer and has a richer texture once applied. Soothing comfort, perfect for outdoor life or applying before you put on lipstick. Definitely recommended!!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • caylinandrews By  caylinandrews    
    02.06.15

    Smell is nice and I like that natural ingredients are used; however, the smooth moisturized feel does not last but for maybe 5 minutes. I found that I had to apply several times an hour to see any difference at all, and even then it was not enough to completely moisturize my dry lips.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DisneyChick By  DisneyChick    
    02.04.15

    This is the ONLY brand of lip balm I will use. I love that it glides on and doesn't feel waxy and has little flavor.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Arhanc02 By  Arhanc02    
    07.10.14

    Great! Just like all of the other burst bees products!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Solimar By  Solimar    
    07.09.14

    Burt's Bees lip balms are my favorite. They are consistently good, providing a moisturized feel that lasts. (plus they don't melt in my hot car.) I've tried other lip balms in cuter packages, but they don't work as well as the Burt's Bees lip balms.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cgrahamcouch By  cgrahamcouch    
    08.02.13

    My favorite balm and one of my most favorite companies ever. Keeps those lips protected in the cold!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • acohen By  acohen    
    07.29.13

    This is one of my favorite lip balms because it smells so good. The only downside is that it doesn't provide any protection from the sun. I wish it had an SPF of at least 15, but it still feels really good on your lips.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Jjohnston1 By  Jjohnston1    
    07.26.13

    I would stick to the original Burt's bees lip balm... This one is a little waxy and doesn't feel very moisturizing. Also, the smell is kind of a put off, it smells like a mix of honeycomb and baby powder.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dclmtt By  dclmtt    
    07.25.13

    I like the smell and the way it stays on my lips but I also find that I have to reapply more often than I'd like to keep my lips soft and moisturized.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • neverdul By  neverdul    
    07.02.12

    I have at least three sticks of the honey lip balm going at all times. One in my work desk, home drawer and purse. I use it all season, every season. Keeps my lips soft and smooth in any weather. It makes me feel like I am doing the best I can for my lips. All natural Burt's Bees products are used by my whole family.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *