Book of Eli Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • MackMcGr By  MackMcGr    
    09.03.14

    I loved this movie! I remember I had no idea what it was about when I sat down to watch it but I quickly was intrigued with the story and it was really touching PLUS there was a huge twist in the end that totally caught me off guard. It was awesome!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • judywat62 By  judywat62    
    09.03.14

    Loved this movie.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • angie1966 By  angie1966    
    08.10.13

    Amazing movie

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • remy411 By  remy411    
    02.29.12

    I enjoyed this movie. I was very surprised at the ending. Usually I figure out the ending before the movie finished but this one took me totally by surprised I had to re watch.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lovesun21 By  lovesun21    
    02.27.12

    I loved this movie it made you think

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Cassandra28 By  Cassandra28    
    02.25.12

    What would you do if you had the choice to reign over others with the power of God? That is exactly the premises behind "The Book of Eli." Denzel Washington travels miles upon miles with no real desire to find salvation, why? Because he carries salvation with him always, in the form of the last real tangible Bible. I was impressed with the settings they were very unsettling and spooky but when it came to meeting people along the way the stories were rather lacking. The thing that impressed me the most was the story being surrounded by the idea of holding the power of God in your very hands. Gary Oldman's character was obsessed with the idea that he could do so much good if he had the Bible and that he could be the one to change the world back to what it was. Sadly though his true colors are exposed and he is shown to be just as guilt of sin as all the rest that he looks down upon. Gripping at times and set to a fascianting story and location the Book of Eli makes us ponder our own place in life and how important hope and belief is to humanity. Thanks to Washington sharing the faith with Mila Kunis, a child born into ignorance will be the one to keep the faith and change the world.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mrsmommywright By  mrsmommywright    
    02.22.12

    Watched this with my husband and a couple of our friends. I loved it! It was a very easy movie to follow, which surprised me because of what I had gathered from the ads. The story line was simply beautiful too. Great movie for men OR women!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jill1616 By  jill1616    
    02.22.12

    WOW! Amazing movie, the end just stunned me. Denzel was great in this movie.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mscupcakegirl By  mscupcakegirl    
    04.11.11

    Really good movie, the ending blew me away.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kandiamc87 By  kandiamc87    
    01.09.11

    I found this movie very shocking at the end. Needs more emotion tho. It was like they squeezed in all the emotion towards the end. I wasn't really into it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • katikatt By  katikatt    
    11.05.10

    I have always been a fan of Denzel Washington this movie is different from the usual movies I have seen him in.He did a great job with his character and Gary Oldman played his part well too.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tiffanyvsrobot By  tiffanyvsrobot    
    10.14.10

    awesome job!!!! the movie was very dramatic and the twist was stunning!

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tefdiaz By  tefdiaz    
    09.22.10

    Thumbs down for me. Didn't interest me very much. I think i fell asleep during the movie for a bit...

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • adegothseir By  adegothseir    
    03.18.10

    This movie was very interesting. I do not believe in religion and it was still great to watch.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mardel By  mardel    
    02.05.10

    Sounds very interesting!! I would like to get it!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *