Blue Buffalo Dog Life Protection Dog Food Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Jladavis89 By  Jladavis89    
    02.27.18

    My lab/mix loves this food! It?s expensive but worth it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tsf82481 By  tsf82481    
    07.27.16

    Pup Approved

    My Samoyed loves any and all BLUE dog food, and seeing as how it's the healthiest and best out there I'm more than ok with that! Anything to keep my girl healthy and happy and beautiful!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tsf82481 By  tsf82481    
    07.27.16

    Pup Approved

    My Samoyed loves any and all BLUE dog food, and seeing as how it's the healthiest and best out there I'm more than ok with that! Anything to keep my girl healthy and happy and beautiful!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Flarelady By  Flarelady    
    04.16.16

    Great dog food

    Our german shepherd dogs all love Blue buffalo dog food we get the Large breed type. It's so great for them and it's healthy too. Keeps their coats looking shiny and healthy. Gives them all their energy for the day. I would always recommend Blue buffalo, My cat eats the same brand as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • spika750 By  spika750    
    05.17.15

    My dog had seizures for years, I did a lot of research because of it and changed her food many times. I changed over to blue buffalo 4 years ago, and she stopped having seizures and her fur has never been as shiny and healthy. Both my dogs love it, and to me it is well worth the high price.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rosemaryoday By  rosemaryoday    
    04.24.14

    My vet recommends it and my dog eats it. Win!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nagent99 By  nagent99    
    01.04.14

    My dogs did not gobble up this food as they did others. It is very good for your dogs health, so if someone has a dog that enjoys it, I would recommend it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • quietwater By  quietwater    
    12.19.13

    Bought it because it was supposed to be really good and natural and my dog wasn't liking her current brand of dog food. She loved the taste but got sick from it. I will not buy this brand again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • janinelev By  janinelev    
    08.28.13

    After being through two food recalls with this company in one year....for the same issue, I will no longer use this brand

    Was this helpful?   0
  • karyb72 By  karyb72    
    08.21.13

    This product has saved me from agonizing WHAT was giving my dog a rash - Its pure ingredients has made such an amazing difference in the fur/skin of my dog - AMAZING!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • JCLonneville By  JCLonneville    
    07.14.13

    LOVE the FREEDOM Grain Free dog food. It was recommended to me by both a groomer and vet for my shih tzus tear eyes problem. They liked the food and after a couple days their eye issue had almost completely diminished but, the price is out of my budget for two dogs. If the price was lower I would have give 5 stars. They need to start producing more coupons.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • corabishop By  corabishop    
    07.08.13

    This is truly a quality dog food made of all natural & necessary ingredients. My dogs loved the taste and I felt good serving this to them knowing they were getting the very best ingredients. I ended up having to switch my dogs to a different lower priced dog food just because I could not afford the high price of Blue dog food.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • niferr By  niferr    
    07.02.12

    Our medium size FURRY boy only gets Blue Buffalo! This food (he eats the sweet potato and fish formula) is high quality without the super high proce. He used to have dirty Smelly ears all of the time and he couldn't get enough itching, we switched to the sweet potato and fish diet, sometimes a little duck jerky and he has been better ever since! We tell everyone who has a dog with itchy stinky ears about it! Give it a try! No additives and good stuff in it so our dog eats as well as we do!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • maryegct By  maryegct    
    07.02.12

    This is one of a few dry dog foods that I feed my girl. It's a high-quality food that doesn't contain cheap (and unhealthy) fillers. My dog is young and quite active, and this food keeps her looking good and going. Better quality food costs a bit more, but a food like this is better overall for your dog. You can generally find this on sale at pet stores and feed supply stores from time to time to save a bit off of the standard retail price.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • myndy86 By  myndy86    
    06.29.12

    The first thing i do at supermarkets when im buying things for myself is read ingredient . So why would i feed my family pet anything but the best? Its a little but more money but pet medical bills cost alot more!

    Was this helpful?   0