Biosilk Silk Therapy Hair Treatment | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • MasterofMom MasterofMom
    03.12.14

    This works really well to tame my hair down, but I can't shake the feeling that it is a bit greasy whenever I put it on. It has a very nice smell and really does get rid of the frizz, but I don't like the actual texture of my hair after I put it in. It's slick, rather than soft. All in all though, if you are looking for inexpensive yet efficient serum, this is probably your best bet.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Introvert20 By  Introvert20    
    08.15.17

    Unsure..

    I own this product and had it on my dresser for a long while now. Maybe it's just me maybe I'm just not using it right or something but it didn't really do much for me. It did however make my hair really shiny and I had a little less frizz but in my opinion it's a little too greasy or oily feeling, it didn't make my hair soft and I didn't like the feeling after it dried on my hair. It did work on my sister's hair though it made blow drying her hair a breeze which usually takes 2 hours because it's so thick and coarse. So its different results on different hair.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shannonaaawoods By  shannonaaawoods    
    09.09.16

    works like a charm and smells great

    my mom had bought this for me because i had really bad split ends and this hair oil helped so much i would put it in before school and before i went to bed and after i washed my hair and my hair wasnt so badit helps with frizzy hair as well

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kayla2016 By  Kayla2016    
    08.29.16

    The best

    I have tried a lot of different hair serums but biosilk is the best and there is no comparison.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Brittany8977 By  Brittany8977    
    07.01.16

    Does it needs to

    I like this as much as the chi I normally use. Gets rid of frizz. Lightweight doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy and is on the cheaper side.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • purplelady1 By  purplelady1    
    10.28.15

    I've used this product for some time. It is great with keeping the frizzy hair under control.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • graysongirl By  graysongirl    
    10.14.15

    I have the lite bottle, and I must say the best serum I've used yet. I'm not into serum that much, because of how greasy it is, but when I flat iron my hair using this product it doesn't frizz, and my hair is movable (meaning it has body, when I shake my head).

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • 3ellaMary By  3ellaMary    
    10.03.15

    One of my favorites I actually have this in my hair product basket. I use it every day to style my curly hair. It gives shine and it smells amazing.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Zoraiya By  Zoraiya    
    07.16.15

    I use this especially during the summer to keep control of my frizz and dry ends. And the amount needed to get the results I love is less then the size of a pea and I have thick, curly and dry hair. I've been using this product for just over 10 years and have yet to find a replacement.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • yntran1 By  yntran1    
    05.21.15

    I think I have normal hair, a little more on the dry side. I don't often use conditioner, so after shower, my hair would be really hard to brush out. This solves the problem and makes my hair smells amazing. It is not at all greasy and makes the hair feels light, soft, and smooth. I can definitely tell the difference when I use this. I would recommend this to normal to dry hair.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • EmilyDR By  EmilyDR    
    03.10.15

    great product! does add a little bit of grease, but much less than others. it is definitely worth the price you pay!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *