Bionorica Sinupret for Kids Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • hscottage By  hscottage    
    06.12.09

    We didn't think the taste was bad and tasted like honey. But in our house, we would rather take a yucky tasting natural product than an engineered pharma product that can cause damage to other parts of the body. So we mix it with somthing else and go on.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • buttercup3 By  buttercup3    
    06.06.09

    I love this product. I use it for my 3yr instead of his persciption allergy med. It works just as well without the awful side effects

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ellie47 By  ellie47    
    06.02.09

    Well, honestly I'm a little nervous given that the US has no regulation on homeopathic care. I'm a big fan of a holistic treatment plan for myself, but when it comes fo my 2 year old, using Wikipedia to look up the ingredients simply doesn't provide enough confidence. Also, while everyone's reviews says their kids' congestion cleared up, I am a little skepitical since nasal congestion usually does clear up in a few days.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • chstress By  chstress    
    05.27.09

    I loved this product! It's my first time using this syrup. I used it for my 3 year old granddaughter; who was suffering from nasal congestion; even though she did not have any other cold symptoms. When she started coughing and other cough medicines did not work, I gave her some Sinupret. The little bear that they sent me helped her get past the bad taste. The frequency of her coughs finally decreased after a day's usage and her nasal congestion cleared after 3 days. I am so thankful for this product! I especially liked that it is all natural too! I was impressed enough to buy a bottle for each of my grandchildren.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pattison2004 By  pattison2004    
    05.27.09

    The product worked well for my daughter, who suffers from allergies and sinus problems She did not complain about the taste. The price is a little high.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • neoleira By  neoleira    
    05.27.09

    Is this product for colds, allergies, general nasal health, or all of the above? I couldn't tell from the packaging and on a side note, my child did not like the taste.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mapodapo By  mapodapo    
    05.24.09

    yes it also worked well for my 4 year old son who had been having sinus problems all week. The product worked well.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hrmom By  hrmom    
    05.23.09

    My kids didn't mind the taste and it really seemed to help. We live in one of the worst cities in the US for allergies so the cost is worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DEXTERBUZZ By  DEXTERBUZZ    
    05.21.09

    This product worked somewhat well - but the taste is very harsh - my son didn't like it at all - I tried the item myself and could barely stand it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sarahhauck By  sarahhauck    
    05.18.09

    This product worked very well for my 3 yr. old. He even liked the taste... he's not picky though.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • gadjur1 By  gadjur1    
    05.17.09

    Unfortunately, the taste is just really yucky. There's no way he would take this. Also, it is not a well known brand, so I wouldn't give it to my son without checking with my doctor first.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • crybtrfly By  crybtrfly    
    05.13.09

    Unfortunately I had no luck with this product. The first time I gave it to my daughter she wouldn't try it just because of the color alone. Then I sort of made her take it and she spit it out everywhere. The next time we tried I mixed it with Tylenol (she has a cold) and she smelled it and said no but drank it a little and then threw it doen. She made a funny face and said "I don't like it" I even used the bear as a reward but no dice. I would no personally but this product for my child unless the color and taste were changed. Maybe even packaged differently ad she saw the bottle and wanted nothing to do with it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *