Bill Murray St Vincent | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • MarcieinMommyland By  MarcieinMommyland    
    01.09.18

    Loved this movie!

    It has Bill Murray. It will make you cry. Perfect movie to watch after the kids go to bed.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sPuchany By  sPuchany    
    08.25.17

    Another great Bill Murray movie

    One of the best movies I've seen in recent years. I am a HUGE Bill Murray fan. I saw this with my family and it truly has something for everyone. The acting is fabulous, with a fantastic cast. Do yourself a favor and rent this movie, you wouldn't regret it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kariped By  Kariped    
    08.17.16

    Must see

    Definitely a tear jerker! Love Bill Murray and Melissa Mccarthy in this movie! It is a must see!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • twlight00 By  twlight00    
    08.16.16

    Very touching story.

    I love Bill Murray and Melissa McCarthy. This movie touched my heart and I cried a few times. Very touching story, I wish they would make a sequel.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lololovesfilms By  lololovesfilms    
    06.08.16

    "St. Vincent" movie review

    Some people might think this movie is way too cheesy to be good or realistic, and while it's pretty sappy, we loved it and we're not ashamed to say it! Bill Murray is a rare gem, a god amongst men even, and I want him to come to my funeral when I die. In my mind, we are best friends. He is fantastic in this movie as title character Vincent, a cliche old man and crabby drunk who has had a seasoned life and just wants to drink, gamble, and be left alone. Any problems the movie has are completely dissipated with Murray at the helm.Jaeden Lieberher, in his feature film debut, is absolutely adorable and though he looks like a wimpy kid on the outside, he has a lot of heart and an old soul on the inside. Lieberher and Murray have an undeniable chemistry together in this story about unlikely friends with a little bit of a grandfather and grandson feel and dynamic. Even Melissa McCarthy impressed us in this movie. It was nice to see her playing a "straight-woman" character compared to her usually brash, over-the-top roles. It doesn't have to be or even feel 100% realistic to show an authentic relationship, which we feel like this film does. It also moved through a cycle of emotions from WTF to happy to angry to sad to OH, THE FEELS! all in the span of 102 minutes, and we enjoyed this roller coaster every step of the way. It's hard not to always be impressed by the ever cool Murray.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • laurapetty By  laurapetty    
    03.23.16

    Excellent movie. We watched this as a family and the kids as well as my parents really liked this movie.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ShaelaNeal By  ShaelaNeal    
    12.07.15

    Very emotional movie. There were times where you were laughing and times that it was incredibly moving. Bill Murray was great in this dramatic role

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Dval22 By  Dval22    
    10.29.15

    I loved this movie! Excellent very well-acted and directed..

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Pamela627 By  Pamela627    
    09.03.15

    This movie is very good. but it deferentially is for a certain audience. It is stranger but very well made.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Atalanta By  Atalanta    
    08.20.15

    I loved this movie! Touching, funny, and very well-acted and directed.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *