Betty Crocker Au Gratin Potatoes Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • barbiesbubbles By  barbiesbubbles    
    06.17.17

    Good for a side dish.

    I make these a lot, they go great with meatloaf! But, they often turn out a bit dry and bland - so I add an extra tbsp of real butter, and black pepper. Sometimes I will also add real bacon or chopped up ham.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • starrydana By  starrydana    
    07.24.16

    Tasty

    A easy side dish with dinner. Also really good when you put ham cubes in and bake it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BonitaBerry By  BonitaBerry    
    10.05.15

    Very simple side dish, easy to make and pretty delicious.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • GaSubtle1 By  GaSubtle1    
    10.01.15

    Simple and tastes good. I like them because they go with everything.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cranderson76 By  cranderson76    
    09.13.15

    Although this box of dehydrated potatoes seems convenient, it is much easier, cost effective, and healthier to make your own potato from the real thing. Too many artificial ingredients for my family.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • karlalovesismael By  karlalovesismael    
    07.28.15

    Grew up on these. Still a quick favorite. Of course I prefer fresh potatoes. The cheese ones are the best.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MommyFavorites By  MommyFavorites    
    10.20.14

    I haven't had these in ages! But loved them growing up. I always was surprised at how great tasting and not dry these were when made; especially because the instant potatoes my mom made always ended up a bit on the dry side. I think it's time for me to add them back into meal time!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kimbof74 By  Kimbof74    
    10.19.14

    Love this. Great side dish and my family loves it too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mamacedes By  mamacedes    
    10.19.14

    Easy to make, yummy to eat, and the price is right. I remember when I was a child how I'd beg my mom to buy these potatoes.. Now I'm making them ;)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ElleBee82 By  ElleBee82    
    10.05.14

    Great for evenings when prep time is limited.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • llexxes By  llexxes    
    09.04.14

    Au Gratin Potatoes really are great tasting , easily prepared . I have cooked this so many times i can tell you how without looking at the directions on the box, My family an I truly enjoy eating this. Au Gratin Potatoes are available in most stores. and affordable ..

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katfos By  katfos    
    08.20.14

    My family loves the taste of these Au Gratin Potatoes. They are great on the stove top or baked in the oven. This is my go to on busy weeknights!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • SultryGamer By  SultryGamer    
    07.20.14

    Really good side dish. I just love all the flavors that they offer, and for the price is a win win

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Annies By  Annies    
    06.16.14

    Very good for boxed potatoes. I always keep a box in the pantry as a quick side when I don't have time or want to make them from scratch.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tammystwocents By  tammystwocents    
    05.05.14

    I love Betty Crockers Au gratin potatoes. I have tried making these by scratch but these are so much better. Great as a side dish to almost any kind of meat or fish.

    Was this helpful?   0