Baby Einstein DVDs Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Jenopinion By  Jenopinion    
    04.03.19

    Limited to those who can't speak out yet

    MAYBE good for newborns?? I played this for my child when he was 2 and he did not like it at all. As an adult; very annoying to listen to also!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Ciggi0021 By  Ciggi0021    
    09.16.16

    Great for learning at young age!

    Both of my kids watched these DVDs. Since I came home with my daughter, if I needed to get stuff done i would pop the DVD in and sit her in her little bouncy chair right in front of the TV. She loved it and so did my son. Both of my kids were good with sign language when they were little. Great with shapes, colors, objects etc.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KimberleeGoodson By  KimberleeGoodson    
    03.13.16

    I love Baby Einstein DVD's & their toys! My son loves the music.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • RachelRitaRae By  RachelRitaRae    
    10.25.15

    This is something that may not be very entertaining to your ears if you play for your child. I can see how this is good for small children as it changes pictures / objects very often to where it may keep their attention.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • altamontefamily By  altamontefamily    
    09.19.15

    All 4 of our children have grown up watching / listening to these Baby Einstein DVDs! Our teenager even told us he learned how to swim on his own by watching the turtle swim on Baby Einstein! Sounds crazy, but he sure was self-taught by age 2 or 3. He also easily learned his ABCs, colors, and numbers via Baby Einstein. It didn't have the same effect on the other 3 as they seemed to use it more for entertainment (visual and auditory).

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • OkieDokieMama87 By  OkieDokieMama87    
    07.13.15

    Some of these videos are really neat and my kids enjoyed, others are VERY boring, and not just according to Mommy but Baby and Toddler, too. It's a fifty fifty, I'd say there is some beginning educational value but in no way is it worth all the money it costs. Find refrigerator on eBay or at a garage sale or get your child a better program.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Samiller88 By  Samiller88    
    06.16.15

    My daughter loved most of the baby einstein dvds and it was great to have something to occupy her for 20 mins or so. She even learned things from them!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Bunnygirlx By  Bunnygirlx    
    12.23.14

    My younger brother had these books as an infant and loved them too. I loved them as well. And I still do.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • creativeblogmom By  creativeblogmom    
    11.17.14

    We have about 6 of these. My daughter loves them, even now that she is almost 3!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tckelty By  tckelty    
    09.24.14

    We love this - my son would dance to the music - love love love

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DawnRy By  DawnRy    
    10.09.13

    My son (17 months) seemed very bored with these. Of course we have only one DVD that he will actually sit down and watch.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sierramarie By  sierramarie    
    04.11.12

    Both my kids loved these DVD's. The music was wonderful and the bright colors appealed to little ones. I really liked that the kids were being exposed to classical music and classic works of art in some of the DVD's. They were a true blessing when I was preparing dinner, they kept both my little ones entertained!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • daisygirl673 By  daisygirl673    
    04.02.12

    My kids love the bright colors, the music and the different animals!I l love their exposure to educational programming.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Umdrower By  Umdrower    
    03.25.12

    We really liked these DVDs - good scaffolding of educational information for little guys!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • carrieeck By  carrieeck    
    03.23.12

    I dont like these dvds as much as my sister does. She swears by them

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *