Aztec secret Indian healing clay | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Kategrace7 Kategrace7
    02.27.14

    This is a bentonite clay mask used for: acne, body wraps, clay baths, foot soaks, chilled clay for knee packs even a mask for your hair! All you do is mix with water or apple cider vinegar and apply to your face for 15-30 min. I have tried so many masks and treatments for my face but, I never see instant results. This mask is instant! All of my black heads are gone, dark spots have visibly faded and my skin has a smooth texture after one use! I strongly recommend this product. If you want to see almost 2,000 reviews of happy customers look at the reviews on amazon. Or look up the mask on you tube.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • izzy04 By  izzy04    
    07.08.18

    Good for your skin!

    I use this as a base for many facemasks. I will mix the clay with apple cider vinger to get a base. Then, depending on what my skin is doing, I will add oils, other masks, or nothing to get the best results. I really enjoy adding tea tree oil for acne prone skin or a moisturizing oil for regular/dry skin.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DGuinn By  DGuinn    
    07.05.18

    I have very much been enjoying this mask! I feel as though it leaves my skin very soft and helps bring any crud in my skin up to the surface and out. The instructions say you can make the mask with Apple Cider Vinegar, however when I attempted that, while the mask was amazing and fluffy, about 30 minutes after removing it turned out it had slowly been burning the skin in my orbital bone area. So just water in the mask for me. I do have fairly sensitive skin, so if you have sensitive skin maybe stick with water in your mask, or half water half ACV.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Robwest54 By  Robwest54    
    05.21.18

    too harsh for my skin

    I am naturally wary of all skin care products - lots of grand claims, but few products do anything for my acne-prone skin. BUT I found a mask THAT WORKS. Its the Made from Earth Beetroot Mask. I immediately saw visible results in one application. It leaves skin feeling softer and draws the excess oil out of my pores (I know, ew). Its in powder form, so you have to mix with water but 100% worth it. Good luck to you!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • user2626 By  user2626    
    03.14.18

    once per week

    I use this weekly with organic raw apple cider vinegar and it keeps my skin healthy and radiant.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Akaleistar By  Akaleistar    
    03.14.18

    Face Mask for Glowing Skin

    I love face masks, and this is one my brother actually got me hooked on. It really works! It's a great pick me up after a bad skin day and pretty much guarantees glowing skin the next day.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tamie_le By  tamie_le    
    03.05.18

    HOLY GRAIL : Review as a face mask

    I caved in. Recently, this product has been highly-raved and I can see why! As a fellow New Yorker, my combination skin experiences so much decongestion on the daily. I use a mix of this bentonite clay with apple cider vinegar or water every 2-3 days. I avoid my cheeks due to rosacea because the clay mask really vacuums everything up to surface. You can visibly see all your dirty secrets as the mask dries! Sometimes, I use this as a spot treatment on acne. Both methods work great! Be wary about leaving it on longer than said because it can dry out your skin. All in all, this has improved my skin barrier. My pores look cleaner and less visible, and my skin looks tighter. The best part is, a tub costs under $10 and lasts for months! I recommend giving this a try!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • GarfieldMichay By  GarfieldMichay    
    02.08.18

    Favorite Clay Mask

    I am really not a believer on any kind of mask because I always had breakouts when I used one. However, when I came I across the Aztec Indian Healing Clay Mask everything changed. I have been using this product for 2 years now. Whenever I feel like breaking out or I notice a zits forming on my face, at night I used this mask. Most often, I used this mask twice a week. I really love the pulsating effect and I feel like it sucks out all the dirt in my clogged pores. This mask is really drying, however I just applied sunflower oil after every pampering I made with this mask. I highly recommend this for those acne-prone skin and even with those people having active acne. This product will literally dry out your zits! Holy grail!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kategrace7 By  Kategrace7    
    02.27.14

    This is a bentonite clay mask used for: acne, body wraps, clay baths, foot soaks, chilled clay for knee packs even a mask for your hair! All you do is mix with water or apple cider vinegar and apply to your face for 15-30 min. I have tried so many masks and treatments for my face but, I never see instant results. This mask is instant! All of my black heads are gone, dark spots have visibly faded and my skin has a smooth texture after one use! I strongly recommend this product. If you want to see almost 2,000 reviews of happy customers look at the reviews on amazon. Or look up the mask on you tube.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *