Aveeno Skin Relief Moisturizing Lotion Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • day363 By  day363    
    02.07.18

    I love Aveeno but...

    I really love aveeno's products but this one isn't my favorite it works well but I don't like the consistency it feels like water when you put it on your hands and has a heavy feeling afterward although it doesn't really great job of softening and repairing rough skin it also smells very lightly fragrances not too overpowering but it's really nice

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KnotNerdy By  KnotNerdy    
    11.28.17

    Their lotions are good if you don't mind a sticky feeling afterwards. works good for the dry winter season but for the most part i would only put it on my body and not hands as I don't like the feeling that i have something on my palms.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Crystalann314 By  Crystalann314    
    07.19.17

    I'm not usually a big fan of lotion, even with extremely dry skin. The light scent of this lotion is amazing and not overpowering like many of the lotions I have tried. It has kept my raw hands soft and smooth. I do not know how I have lived without it for this long. It is absolutely amazing.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Pinkprincess717 By  Pinkprincess717    
    07.02.17

    Marvelous Moisturizer

    During the winter months I get really dry skin, so I use this to keep me nourished! The lotion works great to hydrate my skin! It absorbs quickly and doesn?t have a greasy feeling! I also use the body wash when taking a bath and just relax and enjoy! It's like my own private spa! It is amazing how much more moisturized my skin is after using this!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jxing75 By  jxing75    
    03.31.16

    I have eczema and aveeno products especially this one really helps with the itching. I like how it doesn't a strong order, it's also now greasy. It's actually very soothing and I use it along other Aveeno products like there bodywash, body lotion and occasionally there oatmeal bath. Highly recommend

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kristahl By  kristahl    
    09.17.13

    I love the way this lotion makes my skin feel so soft.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • HOLLWOod2222 By  HOLLWOod2222    
    08.12.13

    Wasn't impressed with this one. Coming from Aveeno, I expected something much better. While the smell is great, this prodcut doesn't work any better than Jergens, or a similar brand, at a much expensive price. It doesn't feel like it softens your skin, rather just absorbs away, making you feel like you need more.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • momsaidthatsit By  momsaidthatsit    
    10.27.11

    Aveeno Skin Relief literally spells relief for my dry chapped, cracking skin. It is fabulous! I also use this on my 2 year old Shih Tzu Prince who has very dry skin. I trust Aveeno for myself and my pet. I have no problem recommending Aveeno to others.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tufftiff By  tufftiff    
    10.26.11

    I loved how this absorbed into my dry skin, but i wasn't happy with the smell!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • prettycountrygal By  prettycountrygal    
    07.25.11

    I use the Aveeno body wash and Aveeno lotion products. I like it alot, but don't buy it as often as I should because of the price. I can find a generic to the body wash at the Family Dollar for $1.50 and buy that more often. It's not quite as good as Aveeno, but it both the generic and Aveeno helps with itchy dry skin. The Aveeno lotion I have have right now has I think chamomile and honey, which both ingredients is supposed to help calm the skin down from skin irritation. It does have a slight scent, but it isn't strong, it's a nice lotion smell though.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Snookiebill By  Snookiebill    
    05.31.11

    I like this product, but it is pricy for what you get. I found out that I can save several dollars if I buy from SAM'S Club!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • methatonegirl By  methatonegirl    
    01.05.11

    I have psoriasis, and this works very, very well for me. Helps the itchy dry skin, and keeps my skin very soft.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mindymule By  mindymule    
    09.28.10

    Well I live in the hottest part of the us and we NEVER are out of Aveeno lotion its is one of the best for dry skin but it is a little pricey for what we are getting

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rileypark By  rileypark    
    04.03.10

    Overall I like this lotion. It's fragrance free which is a big plus to me, and it moisturizes well. However, I agree it does not last 24 hours.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • october31 By  october31    
    04.02.10

    I love the way this lotion makes my skin feel. I have been using it for over 10 years. I agree it may not last 24 hours (what lotion really does) and for me it is because I wash my hands. As soon as I dry them, I immediately notice my hands feel "funny" because I washed off all the lotion, so I put more on. I love to try new lotions, but I keep coming back to Aveeno.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *