Audrey Penn The Kissing Hand Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Aunt-B By  Aunt-B    
    05.12.14

    This is an amazing book for children who may be a little fearful of leaving mom to go to school. A very positive and enjoyable children's book.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MomBlogger By  MomBlogger    
    08.15.13

    A wonderful book for children going off to school for the first time - cute Racoon family tells how Mom deals with a child's first day fears!

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • keeganandjacksmommy By  keeganandjacksmommy    
    11.30.12

    love this book!!!! my sons both have to kiss my hand before school. so cute. :)

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Cloris By  Cloris    
    11.02.12

    I read this to both of my sons just before they went to school. A wonderful book to help ease the anxiety of going to class for the first time. We love this book in our home.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mommyof31981 By  Mommyof31981    
    03.18.12

    I love this book. I read this to my daughter on all her first days of school..It's such a great and meaningful story I think all parents should read to their children. My daughter does have anxiety so this book helps out a bunch. Love this book!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • allyson By  allyson    
    03.15.12

    This makes me cry every time I read it. I have had this book forever and my teen and tweens STILL love it when I read it to them. Says so much without saying much!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • camd383 By  camd383    
    03.12.12

    This book made my son feel better about being away from me when he was in Pre-K......sweet book!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • socialwork4kids By  socialwork4kids    
    03.08.12

    Oh, how we love this book! This sweet story helped both my daughter and I make the transition to preschool and I know we will turn to this again in the Fall when we move on to kindergarten. Such a gentle reminder of how important it is to make your children feel special, loved and remembered. It is a simple way to express your love for your child without have to embarrass her in front of her friends!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CLOSETOHOME By  CLOSETOHOME    
    03.08.12

    this is a wonderful book for kids having difficulties separating from their parents. this book was introduced to me when my child would not stop crying when I dropped him off for preschool. we even went so far as to putting a little heart on his hand to remind him of the book and of me of course Great children's book

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sherilyn By  sherilyn    
    03.07.12

    The first time I read this book it made me teary-eyed. It is perfect for a child going off to preschool or kindergarten for the first time. I think oftentimes it's the parents that need the "I'll be okay" or the "pep talk" when their kids go off to school. It's so emotional and teaches us as parents to be strong, especially for our child. Definately a "must" read!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shackberry By  shackberry    
    03.07.12

    Love this book. My granddaughter loved this book when she started school. After reading the book she would want to kiss my hand so I would not forget her wherever I was at. A great book for all parents or grandparents to read to their children. I would recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mouse13 By  mouse13    
    03.07.12

    This is a wonderful story of a little raccoon going off to school and dealing with separation anxiety. The mother kisses his hand so he can remember her at school. This book can be helpful in any situation where there is a separation or for just great enjoyment!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cielynne By  cielynne    
    03.07.12

    This is another much loved book from my daughter's childhood. It's the story of a raccoon who is about to start school but is afraid and would rather stay home with his mom. She tells him all about how much fun he'll have and the friends he will make and then shows him a little secret. This is a great book for anyone facing something similar with their children. I often use it on my younger ones "just because". Great, great story.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *