Anthony Bourdain Les Halles Cookbook | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • lmuzughi lmuzughi
    09.21.11

    If you LOVE cooking, then this is a MUST HAVE Cookbook! The best and comforting recipes mixed with humor and joy makes this a Cook Book for everyone:) It is very detailed, which is great for those newer Home Chefs, it teaches you to really absorb the details that can make a world of difference!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • lmuzughi By  lmuzughi    
    09.21.11

    If you LOVE cooking, then this is a MUST HAVE Cookbook! The best and comforting recipes mixed with humor and joy makes this a Cook Book for everyone:) It is very detailed, which is great for those newer Home Chefs, it teaches you to really absorb the details that can make a world of difference!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Blondtxen By  Blondtxen    
    09.20.11

    Bourdain Fans from his TV shows to cookbooks will love this cookbook. To me his french cooking is fun and really intresting. Reading this book made me long for some Steak and Frites with some good wine from Bordeaux.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Autumnkat By  Autumnkat    
    09.16.11

    Anthony Bourdain's Les Halles cookbook is the first cookbook I ever read from start to finish. It's also the first cookbook I've ever read that has made me laugh. It's interesting, informative, and funny as heck. The recipes are involved for sure, but well worth the effort to prepare them.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sugarsowner By  sugarsowner    
    09.16.11

    Delicious food able to be created with a lot of time, but it is worth every minute. The meals turn out very very good.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • savyshopper By  savyshopper    
    09.16.11

    Being a fan of Anthony Bourdain already I had no Reservation no pun intended in chosing this review....his celebrity style has always and classic cooking has been our favorite and it shows in this no comfort food cook-book ...if you are looking for bistro mout-watering tasting enjoyable food this is it..!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • oregonmama By  oregonmama    
    09.16.11

    Love this book! AB's writing style is no nonsense and enjoyable. I've never been that interested in French cooking but this book has changed my mind. He does one episode of No Reservations that includes a recipe from this book - seeing the dish made makes it a lot less intimidating.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • felinedependant By  felinedependant    
    09.16.11

    I suppose the offer should be to WIN the cookbook and THEN review it. How am I supposed to review something I don't own? And, on the flipside to that, why would I want to win something I already own?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jessicamac By  jessicamac    
    09.16.11

    For anyone who's a fan of Anthony Bourdain's show No Reservations, you'll love this cookbook. Bourdain was the chef at Les Halles, a bistro in New York, before he became a globe-trotting TV celebrity and author. Les Halles is known for simple, classic french food - nothing fancy, just bistro classics. There's a reason that there are french bistros in every major city in the world - it's comfort food at its best. Roasts, salads, steaks, and great fries. Les Halles has the best fries in NYC, and the fry recipe in this cookbook is three pages long, even though the only ingredient is potatoes (it's all about the oil temperature).

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *