Amy Pennington Urban Pantry Tips and Recipes for a Thrifty Sustainable and Seasonal Kitchen | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • hergardengate By  hergardengate    
    09.19.11

    This is the kind of book, that I have been looking for lately. It has the basics that we need as home cooks. I have two children that are currently learning to cook; they would both enjoy this book.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ACD2470 By  ACD2470    
    09.18.11

    I like this cookbook. Helped me reorganize my pantry.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bsr50 By  bsr50    
    09.16.11

    What a great book and such easy recipes the ingredients are easy to find and what comes at the end "the Food" is wonderful. My family loves a lot of the recipes in this cookbook I like to try new recipes and have found a few in here that my family is asking for more of. The pictures and illustrations show you exactly how to make a great meal

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mypieceofpeace By  mypieceofpeace    
    09.16.11

    A great REAL-WORLD book for REAL people!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sugarsowner By  sugarsowner    
    09.16.11

    I truly liked this cookbook, it is easy to read, laid out very well, and helped me re-organize my pantry to make a huge variety of meals.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • WalkerK0 By  WalkerK0    
    09.16.11

    I usually only purchase books after I've had a chance to check out the book in its entirety from the library or a bookstore. I purchased this book sight unseen based on reviews it had received. I was not disappointed. I loved the natural feel about the book and it has encouraged me to make better use of the items I have in my pantry while I'm cooking. I love it so much it will be on my list of cook books to give out to my foodie friends who love to cook as well.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • spickens By  spickens    
    09.16.11

    I love it

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • emimorgan By  emimorgan    
    09.14.11

    This is more than a cookbook - it's a lifestyle how-to guide that is truly inspiring. That said, I'm not quite up to Pennington's standards when it comes to making homemade everything while wasting nothing - but her book makes me want to try. Recipes for basics like chicken stock and breads to full meals, the author also shows you how to organize your kitchen entirely. Great read for inner city foodies who want to cook, bake, can, preserve, compost.. the list goes on.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *