Almay One Coat Dial Up Mascara Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Angiesmom121407 By  Angiesmom121407    
    06.25.15

    I used on the highest setting I didn't get any clumps, but it wasn't my favorite mascara, I think they could do a little better

    Was this helpful?   0
  • scooter78 By  scooter78    
    06.28.14

    I like that you can decide ho much to apply but it didn't seem to work.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AngelWigginton By  AngelWigginton    
    06.05.14

    It worked fine, but didn't really have different settings like it claimed. Also left my lashes sorta fake looking and dripped when I would sweat.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • saharnoori1 By  saharnoori1    
    06.04.14

    loved it ? wish it wasn't discontinued

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rocknrollprincess22 By  rocknrollprincess22    
    01.17.14

    I like this product I got it at a grocery store and it was like 2 bucks so why not! I love this it makes lashes look fuller and longer I love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • yssel2 By  yssel2    
    07.07.13

    Very think and wet consistency. i recommend using it on the 1 setting for consumers with sparse lashes and applying only one coat, otherwise I find that you need to brush it out using a clean spooly (mascara wand) to avoid or brush out the clumps. Mascara runs in humidity or sweat. Overall it is a high maintenance mascara.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mrsricky78 By  Mrsricky78    
    01.18.13

    I use it on the highest setting and its really not bad. No clumps! I always recommend and people are suprised

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rosebud33610 By  rosebud33610    
    01.10.13

    i like it but havent used it enough to really tell

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mommyof2hunks By  mommyof2hunks    
    06.26.12

    BAD just bad, i bought this, was excited to try it, opened the packaging, unscrewed the lid. pulled it off... and NO WAND. the wand broke off and got stuck in the tube and theres no way to get it out.... waste of money.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • itsallaboutthehair By  itsallaboutthehair    
    06.26.12

    Im surprised by this mascara, I do usually have a love for almay mascara. This one- no matter what the dial is on you get the same amount of product, very runny.not good. If you want almay mascara- stick with get up and grow, or triple nourishing., much better.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • FloridaGators16 By  FloridaGators16    
    06.18.12

    I did not like this mascara at all Clumpy and runs.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Beachgirl714 By  Beachgirl714    
    06.18.12

    i do like this mascara makes my lashes look natural and not like they have clumps of mascara on my lashes...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DarkhHorseDesigns By  DarkhHorseDesigns    
    06.14.12

    The "DIAL" dosent work very well. Seems like the same amount comes off/out no matter where you turn it. Smudges awfull, and flakes when dry. NOT a good choice.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • anjelikapickles By  anjelikapickles    
    11.06.11

    Not the worse out there but not the best either.. think the dial is not functional. i noticed it darkens my lashes but gives me no legnth and no volume. its atleast not messy. maybe w a different brush it would be an ok mascara, would i recommend it. only if u dont want length or volume!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SazzyAM By  SazzyAM    
    10.29.11

    I just saw this in a magazine the other day, and I was psyched that I actually owned it. Unfortunatley, I don't like it at all. I think it goes on clumpy and doesn't do anything for my eyelashes. The "spin" application is also just for looks, I think. I don't notice a difference.

    Was this helpful?   0